Devil Gundam: Modifying Bottom Leg [Leg Modification - Part 74]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will do several test fit before moving to the next modification. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Bottom Leg Test Fit

First, I want to see if the mechanism looks good enough with the bottom leg. This will sort of replace the original knee. Next I mark a few spots to guide me trimming and detailing later.

I want to detail this mechanism before cementing in place because at this angle it will be quite hard to clean up and file the excess later.

Knee and Thigh Test Fit

Next I want to see it with the thigh and piston. So far everything is going as planned, I've got my piston ready and 2 points of rotation on the knee. All that's left is to detail it then cement it in place.

Bottom Leg, Toes and Articulation Test Fit

And this is progress test fit with the toes. As much as I want to test fit it with the whole body, the articulation is not ready so that will have to wait. I think with a little bit of detailing this mechanism should be good to go (by that I mean its ready for priming).

Tomorrow I will start detailing which will involves quite a bit of trimming, pla plating and some custom panel lining. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98