Devil Gundam: More Toes Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 107]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will fix some of the toes and then do some more trimming. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Quick Fix

I trimmed too much on these two toes and I will fix it using a couple of pla plates. After the cement has cured overnight I trim and clean the excess then adjust it again.

More Trimming

Next, I do some more trimmings so make some space for an articulation. Since I already have a prototype I just follow the design.

First Batch of Toes

There are a couple of mistakes that I need to fix but the process is straight forward.

I will let some of this cured overnight then trim, clean and adjust later. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow I will do a quick clean up on some of these toes then start prepping the second batch of toes. Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83