Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 47]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will try to make a mechanism to connect the knee and the thigh using some pla plates. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Making Plans

I will start with a couple of markings on the thigh and the pla plates. The circles will act as a guide on for the point of connection should be.

Those 2 pla plates will be the actual connector of the knee so I will drill holes through it later.

A test fit will a better visualisation on my plans today.

Drilling Holes

For I will only drill the holes on these pla plates to fit the runer on the thigh.

I will reshape these pla plates later then turn this into a c-joint later so the knee can be detach for easy painting.

But for now I want try to create a mechanism to connect the knee and the thigh.

Then finish the knee so it would have a 3 dimensional structure and after that I will detail the knee.

Since I'm sure I can make it work the first time that is why the knee will be the first part I finish for this kit.

Quick Test Fit

Now I can do a quick test fit to see if my plans will work.

I will try to reshape those connectors so it will follow the shape of the front thigh.

But for now I want to test the width of the knee and the connectors.

And since its a perfect fit with the thigh I can proceed with the plan.

Filing Down the Runer

Now that I have a plan going on, I can file down the excess runer to size so it will fit with the whole mechanism I just test fit.

I will file down the runer so it will be level with those pla plates.

This will be straight forward but it will still need my concentration because you can easily make mistakes when handling file.

Another Test Fit

I've prep everything and now its time for another test fit.

The connection between the knee and the thigh will need a few more adjustments but I already have a clear picture on what to do.

Now I will have to come up with a plan to connect the thigh with the lower leg.

I think this much distance will be good enough to make the legs look good so I will try to think a few ideas on how to connect the knee and the bottom leg.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

hello my friend promote your post by @brotherhood bid-bot join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.1to 0.5 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 4444.67 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25682.16
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11