Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 48]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will try to make a mechanism to connect the knee and the thigh using some pla plates. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Test Fit

Using this test fit as a guide I can measure and mark a few points to guide me trimming the pla plate.

Because I want to hide the connector so I will need to reshape it into the front side of the thigh.

This only requires a few trimmings and I will be able to adjust it later.

Reshaping the Pla Plate

With a few trimmings this is the shape that I get.

Technically I could just copy paste the front part of the thigh then drill a hole through it.

However, this way I think I can practice my trimming skills at the same time while sort of detailing the inside of the thigh a little bit.

Test Fit

Now with the new shape you can barely see the pla plate sticking out from the knee.

Also, because I'm still not sure how much of the bottom of the thigh I'm going to cover, reshaping that connector might give it a small detail.

Since I like this modification I will proceed with the other pla plate then to the other knee.

From there I could try to make a c-joint out of these connectors but I will have to experiment with that later.

Copy Paste

Here is the knee with 2 connectors reshaped already. Later I can cement the connector only to the thigh.

There are a couple of reasons why I make the connector this way and I will explain it later when the whole thing is ready to go.

A couple of pictures will explain it better than a paragraph.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.20 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 4218.42 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25685.24
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22