Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 52]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will cover a few more sides of the scratch build knee with some more pla plates then do a small clean up. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Test Fit

First I start off with a test fit with the scratch build thigh and check out the overall proportion of the knee.

Since I am using a thick pla plates for the cover the knee might be too thick but at a glance I think it looks okay.

So I can continue with the rest of the sides.

Reshape and Test Fit

Next I reshape the edges using file and hobby knife so that pla plate will fit right in between. Although the edge might not look so sharp right now I can adjust that later after the pla plates has been cemented down.

More Edges Reshaping

Since my idea work pretty good I do the rest of the edges using the same tools and method. This one certainly took me quite a while to finish but it looks good in the end.

Next I will trim some pla plates and adjust them to fit the rest of the sides on the knee then cement them in place.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

hello, my friend promote your post by 46000 SP on @brotherhood bid-bot . send the 0.5to 2 sbd or steem . UPVPTE VALUE 5.30 $

join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 3699.84 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22707.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72