Sun sets on another day

in #habitsofexcellence5 years ago (edited)

I had an opportunity to recently watch the film Christopher Robin. If you aren't familiar, this is the story of our once famous Winnie the Pooh character as a grown up with family. The over arching theme throughout the movie that is repeated multiple times is:

"Doing nothing often leads to the very best of something."

As a person who primarily has created videos, and still does quite enjoy creating videos, my recent break from videography has given me the chance to have some quiet time to enjoy some photography. You've perhaps noticed me posting each day photos I've taken.

What I've found has been something quite peaceful and rather enjoyable. A time to look closely and perhaps heighten my awareness.

It's not as though I've been doing completely nothing, but it certainly has lead to the very best of something. Enjoyment.

DJI_0227.JPG

Sort:  

Wow it really is amazing as a matter of fact the transition that happens during the period of Sunset and with all teh colors in the sky those moments are indeed very much fascinating and one of a kind experience.

Keep the images coming along the way ;)

The alpha and omega of each day.

Aye Captain !!

Love the richness of the red shining through @captainbob!

Interesting theme too about doing nothing / finding something. I definitely try and take on too much, and it means I’m stretched too thin a lot of the time

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good reminders :)

Congratulations @captainbob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice capture with the great moment. When I travel anywhere, I am trying to enjoying two moment-when sun arise and when sun sets. Thanks again for sharing your great feelings.
IMG_20180713_184146-.jpg

Awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99