MY ACCOUNT WAS HACKED

in #hacked6 years ago

@cryptoskill just hacked my acct somehow. I deposited 11k steemit from binance and within minutres it was transferred to his account from min.

steemithack.png

Anything I can do about this?

Sort:  

I feel your pain! Try to make this thief’s life as much miserable as you can. Give hefty reward to anyone who catches the thief and get your money back. I would reward 50% of recovered funds. It may not help, but at least this disgusting thief would be looking over his shoulder.

50% of the reward goes to whoever can catch this guy. good idead

Be careful.

cryptoskill has still your active key according to https://steemd.com/@dhenz

steemd.png

Since yesterday also a powerdown-route is set to another account, that means that powerdowns are transfered to another account.

https://steemd.com/tx/fc70b3af50f42249b2f464ca250a4e842ddeeb0f

You should reset all your passwords, I don't know how to remove the active-key entry for cryptoskill. Maybe look into the witness channel in steem.chat, there are pros that can help you

https://steem.chat/channel/witness

I ran this and contacted the witness channel. i changed my password. Thanks for the help. Anything else I can do? How do I change my active key

if you changed your master key, then your active key should be changed:

would you mind giving a witness vote for @comedyopenmic, we're really trying to make a difference by bringing comedy to the blockchain.... s/reddit funny is 50million strong and the biggers subreddit for a good reason, comedy retains users!

thank you for your support!

consider replacing arhag or wackau (both these witnesses are no longer running) with comedyopenmic

def will vote for you. I changed my master key already but he still has access. talking to a witness now

it could be he has a residual token say from busy.org

login into steemconnect.com and revoke all tokens

incase you can't find link:

https://steemconnect.com/login

then click:

then click:

stop you powerdown:

it's going to this account @thegiftofself

@dhenz don't look like you're making progress.

@holger80 is a trusted witness and a friend he can use beem to revoke the active role

if you have your owner key...meet us in discord:

@holger80 [Witness]#3688 @dj123#2863

I am discord in the #account-recovery room. Guiltyparties is helping me atm

whew ok good, he's a friend too, ok i see the active role is removed, good he won't keep forcing your powerdown to his account

there is some strange activity in your wallet, and another powerdown vesting set 5mins ago, if you only revoke the active role less than 5 mins ago, please check that your powerdown is stopped again, just to be safe

I have ty, ya weird stuff still going on atm

wow didn't know power down can be re route, thank for sharing.

Can you check if my account still belong to me too ? I don't know how to do what you juste did and at first I might have been reckless when handling all my keys...

I suggest your read the account security section on https://steemian.info
In a nutshell, don't use your password at all, use the posting key for your daily blogging, and the active key for doing transactions.

And whatever person or website asks for your password, gtfo quickly.

I think you must change the password immediately ...
11k has been transferred to the bloktrades.

I thought you get a warning message if you post your p/w in the memo field?

He got the warning message from @testwallet and @ifoundyourkey, but he wasn't fast enough.
If you check those accounts you can see how many users are doing the same mistake.

That's only if you try to do transfer from your Steemit acc to another Steemit acc.
If you're doing transfer from an exchange to your Steemit acc, the exchange do not check whatever you put in the memo field.

Damn man! Let’s see what steem INC has to say. Scammers everywhere. @ned 🤬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no, i think it would be hard to get back. One of my folower was hacked and he could get account back but not the money. But i see a password on the right, why is it posted there?

Ouch, I see that too

ouchhh, looks like it run thru a few acc and out to blocktrades. Maybe you can try talking to steemit inc folks for help. Their accounts created on steemit, require email and phone number during registration.

thanks, I contacted them first thing through email

expensive lesson ! i dont think they reply the general email, i emailed them a long time ago and still no reply. if it doesn't work, try messaging their staff steemit acc

Do you have a link to the staff steemit acc by chance?

you can try ned =) or birdinc

Gosh!!! WTF!!! This is very bad. Sorry for what it might have caused you, How I wish some bots accts need to be stopped from hijacking money when user makes mistake puting private key in the memo.

How it got transferred ???

cryptskill got into my account and stole 11k steemit, transferred to his acct

Which site do you log in last because of it impossible to see one password, is either you have logged in to a different website, maybe that how they see your password.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75