Haidilao 1.

in #haidilao5 years ago

1.jpg

I need to mention that as a foreigner, I find integrating into cultures quite difficult but perhaps the hardest to assimilate is the food culture. If you're from China, you'll probably be spoilt for choice when it comes to varieties of food. Spending some time in Europe and the US, I've come to miss the options available to me back home. It is as if, people in the west only eat fish and chips, burgers, potatoes and Italian food.

My favourite food has got to be hot pot. In case that is an unfamiliar term to you, hot pot is quite literally as the world describes. It is a boiling hot pot of some pre determined soup base, and then a self served, self cooked endeavour where you would typically look to devour several plates of fine sliced meat ranging from mountain lamb, to wagyu beef, to fish balls, to various different vegetables.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94