Poker: My Entries to @VDux's Haiku Contest

in #haiku5 years ago (edited)

haikupage.jpg

I would like to thank @vdux for his haiku contest. To view contest rules and how to participate, please click the link below:
https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/win-1-5-sbds-in-vdux-s-haiku-contest-about-poker

Haikus have three lines

With seventeen syllables

It's easy and fun!


Here are my entries:

Haiku #1

You think I'm bluffing!
I do have four of a kind.
Or should I shut up?


Haiku #2

Put on poker face
Whilst saying "All In", thinking
I might lose my house.


Haiku #3

Royal flush, winner!
Poker chips piled up, I'm hooked
but came home with none!


I hope you have enjoyed reading my post. If you have any comment or feedback, please leave a reply below. Thank you and bye for now!

rsz_transparent.png

My 30 recommended witnesses:

@gtg, @aggroed, @good-karma, @blocktrades, @ausbitbank, @yabapmatt, @utopian-io, @curie, @therealwolf, @pharesim, @themarkymark, @reggaemuffin, @arcange, @ocd-witness, @jackmiller, @actifit, @partiko, @steemgigs, @guiltyparties, @c0ff33a, @qurator, @steemitboard, @enginewitty, @mahdiyari, @scottcbusiness, @hr1, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @quochuy, @c-squared

You can vote up to 30 witnesses by clicking this link:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Click to join the #DynamicSteemians Discord server!!!

dynamicsteemiansGIF.gif

@dynamicgreentk


The photos and/or screenshot images are my own unless otherwise stated. The @dynamicsteemians discord banner is provided by @baa.steemit and the footer image by @bearone of @teamaustralia.

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Empty pockets but at least he didn't lose his pants!

(That's a different type of poker.)

Haha! It took me a while before "getting what you mean by

at least he didn't lose his pants. (That's a different type of poker. )

Uhm... does it involve stripping? Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77