Haiku 10 (Ocean)

in #haiku5 years ago


hai-3349088_1280.jpg
Source

The unexplored depths

Your tides are mysterious

The deep beckons me


This Haiku was inspired by:

My life had changed 180 degrees the last few months. In fact, life is my ocean. Every single thing that is outside of my house is NEW to me. New places to see, new road to travel and so many things to explore. Yes, even the weird prices in the stores are marvelous for me. I am like a child in a candy store when I go outside! Life, the world is my Ocean, the fresh new breeze of salty air that fills lungs and makes me long for so much more. It's calling for me, telling me to not keep myself back. Luring, pulling and I am willingly going! The deep of life beckons me! Life, my ocean!


I want to learn more about Haiku's and because of that I do the Haiku Zoo show together with Breeze and the haiku's that I share here are written with the help of the wonderful @thebugiq. He is always an amazing friend when it comes to helping me write and to poke my mushy brain! Thank you BUG!

What is Haiku?

Haiku is a form of poetry, first made popular in Japan, which has become appreciated around the world. Haiku poets are challenged to convey a vivid message in only 17 syllables.

One of the greatest Haiku poets was the Samurai, Basho (1644-94). Basho's father was also a Samurai from the Iga province. To become a Samurai, Basho served a local lord who was fond of writing.

Basho learned the style of writing Haiku, and wrote under the name, Sobo. During the years, Basho traveled throughout Japan writing and further developing the Haiku style. He died in Osaka, Japan in 1694, and continued to write haiku up until his death. A sample of Basho's haiku style:

Spring morning marvel
lovely nameless little hill
on a sea of mist

In Japan these poems are valued for their simplicity, openness, depth and lightness. Structural Rules

• Use exactly 17 syllables
• Syllables are arranged in three lines of 5-7-5
• Avoid similes and metaphors
• Refers to a season of the year

What is a Haiku about?

Haiku poems can describe anything, but are seldom complicated or hard to
understand. Almost all Haiku has a dominant impression, or main idea, that appeals strongly to one of the five senses.

The Seasonal Theme

Each Haiku must contain a kigo, a season word, which indicates what season of the year the Haiku is set. For example, blossoms would indicate spring, snow would give the idea of winter, mosquitos would imply summertime. The seasonal words isn't always that obvious, you might needs to consider the theme of the poem to find it.

For example:

Clouds appear and bring
to men a chance to rest from
looking at the moon

©Original Haiku Poeticsnake



KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

Looking at your posts for a long time makes your posts really interesting.!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like how you always tie your poems into something happening in your life. I guess that's probably why they are so good. We get to read a poem and then learn a little tidbit about you as a person. It's a good combination. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful haiku about life that is likened to the ocean.

There is nothing like walking along a beach breathing in the sea air,, its good for the soul i say!

This is right. We can link this haiku poetry to ones life experience and like you said, life is like an ocean

This post earned a total payout of 0.055$ and 0.041$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30