Calla Lily, Haiku, Photo Study, and Monochrome

in #haiku5 years ago

Calla Lily

IMG_7766.jpg

IMG_7766 copy (1).jpg





calla lily
pale blush petals bleached, drained
to bone shell white

IMG_7773 (1).jpg

A local office building had a wonderful display of live Calla lilies in their lobby. I became one happy clicker in response.

IMG_7767.jpg

IMG_7764 (2).jpg

IMG_7771.jpg

IMG_7768.jpg

IMG_7769.jpg


a single petal
twisted, shaded, and evolved
perfection

IMG_7770.jpg

All photos are my own

Sort:  

Those are quite fancy! I have some white ones :) I remember as a kid liking the feel and texture of the flower itself.

They are such a wellmade flower for sure. they do feel wonderful too:)

I think of them as rather elegant! In a British accent .

Funny, I see them more as an oriental flower:)

I meant with a British voice :) But i guess i do think of them as English

Wow, nice and multi color flower of Calla Lily photography.

Thank you, Kam:)

Lucky you stumbled upon the beauty made of calla lilies, Pryde. Beautiful takes and delicate and emblematic haikus like them.

Thank you, Zeleira:)

A beautiful lily. Love your haiku poems. 😊

Thank you, Jo:)

Awesome macro shot pryde. Lilies. I put two LL in my last post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Ozk:)

I am quite convinced the Cala lily is the most photogenic of all flowers on earth. Then gain, I haven't seen ALL the flowers of the earth. But it still has to be. There is something about the shape and shadowing. Great job capturing it, in both visual and written form.

Thank you, DD:) It is bit of a struggle to get a bad shot with these beauties. I think it is the simplicity in form that does it. The angles are sharp and the details few and so they offer contrast without too many edges. And then they got great skin ... if you know what I mean. Perhaps the Cindy Turlington's of flowers:)

They are rather amazing little subjects. I've laid out in the neighbors garden to capture them. Orange ones. The colors are so amazing, yet muted. Turlington's of the botanical world. Cracked me up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02