[Monochrome Black Ash] Haiku and Monochrome Monday Photography @olg-guy-photos

in #haiku6 years ago

monochrome black ash
a canopy turned to dark ...
ripples on a lake

IMG_5683.jpg

I love how changing the chromatic structure of a photo can transform a world. No that tree is not submerged in water but it sure looks like it, doesn't it?

The photo and haiku are my own

Sort:  

The photo makes me feel tremendously sad, although I can't really put my finger on why. It's a good sad, I think, if such a thing is possible :) It's like a yearning for nature, or the past, maybe both together...

Maybe this has just caught me in an odd mood, haha. Beautifully shot at any rate, and 'ripples on a lake' really does capture the mood. Wonderful stuff!

Thank you, Lazarus. I hope the sadness has passed but that is always a risk when we enter into the world of black and white:)

I love the way the image is rendered to an abstract by making it monochrome. It might be my favorite kind of photography. It’s the perfect accompaniment to your terrific haiku, as well.

Thank you, Denise:) Yes Monochrome has magic abilities in this way. You check out @dswigle monochrome Monday post if you haven't already. She created something amazing:)

Oh, yes! Delightful this is! All because you put it in Mono and poof, it became quite magical in its composition.

Nice shadows and ripples, Pryde!

Tip!

Thank you, Denise:) It has been a magical monochrome Monday hasn't it:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Tree's and leaves look so dramatic in the monochromatic scale.
What is the shadow and what is the tree become blurred. Nice image.

Thank you, Molometer. Who knew what was hiding in the shadows:)

You have been defended with a 10.64% upvote!
I was summoned by @prydefoltz.

You got a 11.24% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22