Haiku Contest-Heart In The Sand

in #haiku6 years ago

My entry into the #haiku poem contest initiated by @vdux. Theme is nature.


980858B4-5A1D-4770-88B4-513791013E72.jpeg


Heart in the red sand
Sunny days of love’s passion.
The sea loudly sighs.



I never heard of a haiku until I read @andysantics48 post and thought I’d give it a go.


>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> ❤️ ♥️ 💜 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Contest Info

Location: P.E.I., Canada.

Camera: Canon rebel T6

Text and photo by @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



C566ED82-7BF9-4985-A3B9-4D3EE7C733EB.jpeg

Sort:  

Oooo Love it @redheadpei - good job :)

Thanks Andy. I’m happy you liked it. You got me going on this. 😊 ❤️

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Heart in the red sand
Sunny days of love’s passion.
The sea loudly sighs.

You sure passed your message in these short lines.
Nice one

I really doubt I will be able to write a Haiku, reason being the fact that, once I dive into poetry it's usually hard to hit the brakes as my mind takes the speed lane.

Thanks @klynic. I’ve been trying to get started on a longer love poem for the challenge @andysantics48. You should do one. No pressure but I nominate you. 😊 Link https://steemit.com/poetry/@andysantics48/love-is

Now you have put me on the spot ... haha

Let me see if I could do something, but I warn you though... My literary genus might take over multiplying the 3 lined poem to a poem of over 600 words

YOU MADE THIS HAPPEN

lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sending a little love over here...it'll be 'cool'.

Thanks @enginewitty. Love makes the world go round. 💕

Hooray! Thank you for entering. I love @andysantics48 too! I replied on the contest post https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/another-vdux-contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66