A Haiku For Steemit

in #haiku6 years ago

Disgusted by Facebook and other mainstream social media, I searched the internet for anything of interest. By chance I found Steemit through (ironically) YouTube. After several months I could say that I truly found a home. Thank you Steemit.


steem_success.jpg


Finding it by chance

I finally found a home—

Steemit all the way


20180427_002425-BlendCollage.jpg


A Haiku is a Japanese poem which can also be known as a Hokku. A Haiku poem is similar to a Tanka but has fewer lines. A Haiku is a type of poetry that can be written on many themes, from love to nature.


If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post


Footer_-riovanes.png

Sort:  

Where's the poem? Agree steemit it is cool.

The poem/haiku is just below 1st image

Well, to be honest, your data on Steemit can be exploited too.

That's true but it's still much safer here. Besides you can always try to be anonymous, at most they can only get your email and cell no. - unless you decide to give your other private data.

Private data includes details such as when you log in, how long were you logged in each time, how many posts you made at what time every day and etc. All these personal data, when collected in millions, can give useful insights for corporations. That is why Cambridge Analytica tried so hard to get their hands onto those FB data.

When I said private data I was referring to names, age, birthday and such, but I get what you mean. True, those datas can be exploited but not at as much as the ones I mentioned. Hence, my blood boils after what Facebook did.

well, Facebook isn't the only one mining ppl's data........

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87