An Original Haiku: Activity 10

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the Hello Hello Group Activity - 10

GROUP ACTIVITY 10

Group activity
ten, has bloomed into life - It's
flower challenge time!

I love steemit - HHG10.jpg

Free for Re-Use


An Original Haiku - All Rights Reserved

What is a Haiku?
Haikus are a Japanese traditional poetry form which uses 17 morae to tell a story. In English the accepted format is 17 syllables in a 5-7-5 line structure.

Why are Haikus an art form ?
The challenge is to express your thoughts with with a minimum of words, similarly to Earnest Hemingway's famous six word sentence.

Learn more about Haikus - here!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hi @rlt47, Clap Clap Clap... a great Haiku dedicated to #HHG10 and to complete it all a special design for the group. Awesome all the way! And for this great flower blog to start off the Flower Challenge, here's my tip! Stay Blessed and Stay Awesome always :D

Thank-you @ainie.kashif, it was meant to be a sneak preview till tomorrow - Lol! - I will be posting this as submission 3.

I will respond in HHG...

The challenge is on, shining through with a smashing introduction by @rlt47.

Thank-you @jacksondavies - I'm as red as your icon after your comment.

My first upvote and comment for this week is for you...

An excellent thought process that only a person with so much affection to that syllables magic stuff may does...

Good one..carry on and keep it up..

Wow @angelro, I'm honoured. Welcome back my friend!

Aha! Perfect haiku lines for HHG10 flower theme. Good one @rlt47. Always have something great to share. Stay blessed!

This is true @shanu, I try to come up with new and fresh ideas for all my HHG friends :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81