Haiku, image - Mizu no Oto Contest week #1

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171013_164958.jpg

Original by @f3nix - 13.10.2017

In the fall lagoon -
even that lonely red pole
will lie with others


Laguna al vento -
anche quel palo rosso
marcirà in acqua




世の中や蝶の暮らしも忙しき - 小林一茶

banner f3nix 3 (2).png

banner-divisorio_2.jpg

Dont' miss the @bananafish haiku contest:

Haiku contest brand 28.08.18.png

Sort:  

Hmm... Dr. F3nix makes his haiku! Gonna resteem this.
Flyin' by!.gif

Thanks for the Resteem, colleague.

Welcome, comrade.

You know, had I written mine on a piece of paper, I would have read yours and then immediately crumpled up mine and eaten it. 😉
This is lovely, F3nix!

Bwahaha exagerate Bris, but thanks 😊
tenor (1).gif

Ha! My expression would have been childish but this is hilarious!!

He's also using sticks so it matches with the haiku mood 😜

The English version is more delicate, but both are great examples of what should be the haiku disposition of soul!

Thanks Marco, I still don't feel like forceing a literal translation.. 🙂

I made a translation of your haiku into German:)

In der herbstlichen Lagune -
selbst der einsame rote Pfahl
wird bei anderen liegen

Doesn't sound that nice as in English. But then I am totally untrained into forming haikus. That is such a high art.

Wow thanks @ehr.germany! I don't think that German sounds bad at all (I tried to pronounce it with tragi-comic results). You're right, this form of poetry is way more difficoult than what it may look like..but maybe because it demands us to go back to simplicity.

Maybe that is the reason why some artists go insane. To reduce the complex world into poetry or sculptures or another form of art can indeed crack ones mind.

HeHe. You should record you pronouncing efforts. I'd like to hear them :)))

Hahaha never!! Well maybe one distant day in the future in a discord voice call.. 😜 There's like a Hegelian path in this.. we are born simple and plenty of beautiful intuition, we become complex, we strive (not always) to go back to that simplicity.

LOL. Well, at least I tried ;-)

Going back to simplicity becomes really a challenge after taking on so much life experience.

Ok, so that's how it's done. I do envy your Italian--find myself letting the words roll off my tongue.

Heh Italian is a very musical language but I have so much fun with my wife (who's English) when she can't pronounce the R 😜 Thanks for your always meaningful comments my friend.

In high school, my Spanish teacher told us about an exercise young children were taught to help them get the 'r' knack:

Erre con erre cigarro, erre con erre barril. Rápido corren los carros, sobre los rieles del ferrocarril.

Apparently, that soft, rolling 'r' does not come naturally. At least your wife tries :)

Thats a super cool exercise that would work for italian aswell ... Try spell "Caorle" (an Italian sea place).. that's still an unsolved mystery for mrs F3nix 😜

I'd love to hear Ms. F3nix's side of this tale...:)

Wahhhh!!!

Thank you! 😁

Thanks buddy! It was so static that by contrast I pointed on Sabi (寂), the passage of time.

How beautiful!! ♥
Let me confess, I was thinking of making my own haiku in Italian because of your previous haikus. They just sound aesthetically fascinating!

In Italian it's harder you can say less things 😉 Thanks for your appreciation!

Good morning.. Nice.. Like my post.. 😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97