My Entry for Mizu no Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #15

in #haikucontest5 years ago

image.png

Hello, my friends. The @bananafish runs some great contest here. It is always fun to take a shot at this one cause it doesn't take a lot of time. You just take a look at an image get some words idea and write a Haiku. Then you share it with us and just maybe you win some SBI can't beat that so check out the post here I was pretty shocked that I won this contest last time around. They had a break for the holidays so now we can see if I can keep that going. But it isn't really about winning it is about being part of these groups. @crowdmind has joined up with the Bananafish realms and it has been really cool so far. I have joined their discord and given them a witness vote if you do the same that would be nice of you. Oh and if your not already a member don't forget about the bananafish discord

image.png


Here is the image for this week so you know what inspired me.

image.png

[photo by @marcoriccardi ]

image.png

Now for what you have all be waiting for. My haiku for the contest this week.


Shivering nighttime
A second, bright Christmas shine
despite the fire

image.png

Well, I hope you enjoyed that and maybe got inspired to write one on your own if you haven't yet.


image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like that first line, very much.

Ya that was a good line didn’t back it up as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am intrigued by your use of the word "second" ... I wonder if it refers to the reflection of the Christmas decoration in the water.

Color note: this pyre is lit at night between 5 and 6 January, the day of the Epiphany, traditionally closing the Christmas and New Year holidays. For this I find your haiku very appropriate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66