My Entry For Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - WEEK #19

in #haikucontest5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello, my friends. The @bananafish runs some great contest here. It is always fun to take a shot at this one cause it doesn't take a lot of time. You just take a look at an image get some words ideas and write a Haiku. Then you share it with us and just maybe you win some SBI can't beat that so check out the post here I won this contest once that that was cool. I aso get to used that Awarded Haijin banner you know you wanted one. The group @crowdmind has joined into the Bananafish realms and it has been really good for the projects. I have joined their discord and given them a witness vote. Consider checking them out. I am also now giving their curation trail a try. Oh and if your not already a member join the bananafish discord to keep up on the realms. Also if you can please go and vote for one of the Haiku's in the comments on the post. See a few days after the post a comment shows up with vote for your favorite here. I seem to suck at doing that so I will try harder this time.

image.png


Here is the image for this week so you know what inspired me.

xl7t5msw9e.png

[photo by @marcoriccardi]

image.png

Now for what you have all be waiting for. My haiku.


Dejected endo the
beautiful roses await
love ignored by cat

image.png

Well, I hope you enjoyed that and maybe got inspired to write one on your own if you haven't yet.



image.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Also if you have SBI this is cool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have sbi, but do not know about this drotto. How does it work? The only thing I will say about curation trails is to make sure you are giving a vote that counts. I think if you are voting for 0.00, it is not worth it. The only one I am one now is share2steem and that gives me good votes while I also get curation rewards for what I vote for on the trail.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope all users learn about this

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wondered how you were going to include the cat's rear end in your haiku. Well done. I love that last line. :-)

Thank you, I was wondering what to do with the cat for a bit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Vaya, haiku. Original idea.

very original it would never have occurred to me that the flowers were a gift for the cat

Oh that wasn’t what I thought but I and see that now. I was more thinking roses meant for someone that did take them so they end up in corner still wrapped and not even the cat wants them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its a nice haiku, I love it, you chose some beautiful words to explain what reflects the image. as the gesture of love is ignored.

Yup many can ignore people who love them sometimes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stever82!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.062 which ranks you at #10025 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Seeing the cat's rear in the photo made me want to read faster the haiku. Good one!

@stever82 help me, please. I don't understand "endo"
(Marco)

endo-Dictionary result for endo-
combining form
internal; within.

Ok, thank you! I wanted to be sure you didn't mean somethnig else.
So the roses within their envelope are dejected...

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 40% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85