Hail In June :: Wisconsin Weather Weirdness

in #hail6 years ago (edited)

I don't have any depressing stories or semi-interesting photography or pictures of beer today.


All I have is hail.


We had a massive storm roll through the middle of Wisconsin (USA) Friday (yesterday). A humid, hot, gray day suddenly turned into a massively windy, rainy day.

And then came the hail.

I've never seen hail in summer, in the middle of June. Some the size of marbles, it came down from the sky for several minutes. I moved our car underneath a tree to avoid any potential damage, and it seemed to have escaped unscathed (Irrelevant pun alert: my car is a Ford Escape).



Peeking out my side door afterwords, I grabbed some pics before the ice melted. Landwhale sighting in the background!




Out the back door, ice amidst the rubble of leaves.


Weird stuff, man.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://negativerealm.com/hail-in-july-wisconsin-weather-weirdness/

Sort:  

hail is great as long as you are not a farmer of any kind....then it is just disaster...

You are right. I have some vegetables and flowers in pots; they got a little squished by the hail.

Hail in July? It's still June... :-)

See, I barely know what season is is. Don't ask me to keep track of months.

All hail, Negativer:)

Haha ... I kill me. I live on the west coast now but used to live on the prairies ... those hail storms were something indeed. Glad your Ford escaped damage:):):)

Ok, you have too many plays-on-words in your comment. There are probably rules against that! :)

Haha ... I hope so:):):)

You escaped the heat? I just remembered you told me that was part of the plan.

I escaped the heat, and now I have heat and hail.

If I tried to escape the heat and hail, I feel like I'd have to deal with heat, hail, and volcanoes then.

Maybe I should just stay where I am and hunker down in front of the air conditioner.

Ow, that would hurt! Good thing you escaped in your Ford Escape!

I knew having an Escape would come in handy someday!

Big hails? That too with a size of marbles? I have never seen like that before! Good you escaped!

all hail hail, hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93