Another step in my curly girl journey!

in #hair6 years ago

Do you have curly hair? If you do, then you know the struggle that comes with it. Frizz, wacky curl patterns, trying to straightening it, taking forever to dry, hard to style on most days... It's not as glamorous as it seems.

young1.jpg

I've had very curly hair since I was born, and taking care of it has always been a pain... Brushing it always hurt, it was thick and frizzy, I was called triangle head, and my mother thought the best thing was to cut it off. Always... as you can see in this next picture. ;)

young2.jpg

And I know... it was the 80's, maybe early 90's but it was so embarrassing! So when I got older, I thought the only thing I could do was to straighten and hide my curls. I had no other way to control them or to feed their beauty. In fact, this time last year I was straightening my hair every time I washed it, and had been doing that for years. Until I learned about the curly girl method!

I started the method back in October of '17 and haven't looked back since! The method is all about learning the science behind your specific type of curl pattern and hair, being all natural in the products that you use, and using different techniques to boost your curls and take care of them. When I started my journey, I had hair down to the middle of my back, but with the years of bleaching/straightening and all of the damage I had done to my hair, it wasn't healing as fast as I'd like... So I did the big chop!

haircut_collage.jpg

Now I do plan on growing it out again, but I plan to have a little fun with the short hair before I do. Plus it's going to be so much healthier than it was and much less frustrating! Now as you can tell from the picture, my curls have only gotten better since I started this method, and I am still learning everyday! And even though there are frustrating times, and some mean people who think that curls are unruly and ugly, I love the look on peoples faces when I tell them that my curls are all natural! I know that I am doing the right thing for my hair and can't wait to see what it will look like in a few more months! If you would like any information on this method you can find information here:
https://curlyhairlounge.com/the-curly-girl-method-explained
drip.png
blog_ender_single.jpg
Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/track/3nEvB6UkuJTdB31qCsZzAu

Itunes:
https://itunes.apple.com/…/album/my-wings-single/1406513977…

Google Play:
https://play.google.com/…/alb…/Sacrifice_the_Truth_My_Wings…

Tidal:
http://www.tidal.com/album/91349007

Deezer:
https://www.deezer.com/album/67359602

Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F6WNVL2

Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
Banners made by @bembelmaniac

rockchickjen_banner.jpg

serena_helpie.jpg

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

I can understand @rockchickjen , my sister's too have curly here she has naturally super curly. But she really don't do so much to it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rock Chick Jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16