HALLOWEEN PARADE - A NYC tradition (6 Pics)

in #halloween5 years ago

2014 I happened to be in NYC on Halloween so I joined a friend to a little event they apparently have each year. I can't begin to say how many of my cool pictures have never ever been seen... but seems like a good day to bring a few of them out.

One of my favorites of the night because it's pretty interactive and probably the best color one i got.


Most of them worked way better in Black and White and fit the documentary sort of vibe


People do love their holiday

image.png
Haha what can I say

image.png
And then some people REALLY get into character!! haha

Which version do you like better of the two of this Roman soldier?

Sort:  

Looks like fun! I'm going with the top Roman soldier, I find it to be a more interesting background.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.909 which ranks you at #1177 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 1163).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #127.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87