Trick Or Treat: Halloween curse / Truco o Trato: La Maldición de Halloween👻🎃

in #halloween5 years ago (edited)

My submission to the Trick or Treat of the Halloween contest initiated by @steemitboard.

Every year a special date arrives, where for many people they can go out to enjoy their antics, big and small unruly people come out to parade their creative costumes and ask for their respective sweets; for others like me, the bitter memory of an episode that after several years I am still living the aftermath of that atrocious moment. With life we ​​do not play, much less look for things that have not been lost, it is a teaching which I learned very late.

I am a girl who lives in the outskirts of Transylvania Romania, as a normal and adventurous girl I liked to live to the end of this chilling day with fun, so with a group of friends we decided to spend Halloween night in the most terrifying place of the area, do you know which one I'm talking about? That's right, the castle of Dracula, although only mentioning the lands of Vlad the impaler gives you the hair of points, with its impressive Gothic architecture and surrounding forests, without a doubt it is an adventure that seduces you and lends itself to a real fun. We arrived at the end of the afternoon to be able to settle down and so we could go around the place, after so many hours of walking it was already night and we stopped outside the castle to rest, but with the emotion we forgot the fatigue and we went on, they were already almost midnight, after a while inside the creepy and dark castle we began to feel that someone was watching us with a cold and pulsating look, suddenly a mist enveloped us and caused the group to separate and I was trapped in a kind of cave inside the castle.

-What is this? Where am I?

In the thick fog I could not see and the fear had already taken over me, I was not sure what was happening, maybe my mind was playing a joke on me. Voices began to be heard in the place, I felt that they surrounded me as if looking for something from me, they whispered very closely, the air became colder and heavier, I managed to listen insistently "Trick or treat, trick or treating, trick or treating" , my head inside the confusion I did not know if to answer or what to say, I armed myself with courage and I answered treatment, maybe in a deal you could negotiate some way out of that exasperating moment, but that naive thought on my part. When saying my answer, Machiavellian laughter exploded, I began to feel dizzy and fell to the floor in a faint.

The next morning I woke up outside the castle without understanding what had happened, my friends asked me where I had gotten all night, my conclusion was that it had been just a bad dream.

I wish it had been like this, my answer had condemned me, I made a deal under a curse which every Halloween I must become a living dead, with no opportunity to change things. Now I wonder what would have happened if my answer had been Trick?

linearoja.png

Mi presentación al concurso Trick or Treat of the Halloween iniciado por @steemitboard.

Todos los años llega una fecha en especial, donde para muchos pueden salir a disfrutar de sus travesuras, grandes y pequeños revoltosos salen a desfilar de sus creativos disfraces y pedir sus respectivos dulces; para otros como a mi, el recuerdo amargo de un episodio que después de varios años sigo viviendo las secuelas de ese momento atroz. Con la vida no se juega, ni mucho menos buscar cosas que no se nos han perdido, es una enseñanza el cual aprendí muy tarde.

Soy una chica que vive a las afueras de Transilvania Rumanía, como una chica normal y aventurera me gustaba vivir a extremo de este escalofriante día con diversión, así que con un grupo de amigos decidimos en pasar la noche de Halloween en el lugar más terrorífico de la zona, ¿sabes del cual te estoy hablando? Así es, el castillo de Drácula, aunque solo mencionar las tierras de Vlad el empalador te ponga los pelos de puntas, con su impresionante arquitectura gótica y los bosques envolventes, sin duda es una aventura que te seduce y se presta para una verdadera diversión. Llegamos al caer la tarde para poder instalarnos y así poder recorrer el lugar, después de tantas horas de caminata ya era de noche y paramos a las afueras del castillo para descansar, pero de la emoción se nos olvidó el cansancio y seguimos adelante, ya eran casi la media noche, después de un rato adentro del escalofriante y tenebroso castillo comenzamos a sentir que alguien nos observaba con mirada pulsante y fría, de repente una neblina nos arropó e hizo que el grupo se separara y yo quedé atrapada en una especie de cueva adentro del castillo.

-¿Qué es esto? ¿A dónde estoy?

Entre la espesa neblina no podía ver y el miedo ya se había apoderado de mi, no estaba segura lo que pasaba, tal vez mi mente me estaba jugando una broma. Voces comenzaron a escucharse en el lugar, sentí que me rodeaban como buscando algo de mi, susurraban muy de cerca, el aire cada vez se tornaba más frío y pesado, logré escuchar insistentemente "Truco o trato, truco o trato, truco o trato", mi cabeza adentro de la confusión no sabia si responder o qué decir, me arme de valentía y respondí trato, quizás en trato se podía negociar alguna salida de ese desesperante momento, pero que ingenuo pensamiento de mi parte.

Al decir mi respuesta, risas maquiavélicas explotaron, comencé a sentirme mareada y caí al piso desmayada. A la mañana siguiente desperté a las afuera del castillo sin entender que había pasado, mis amigos me preguntaron a donde me había metido toda la noche, mi conclusión fue que había sido solo un mal sueño.

Ojalá hubiese sido así, mi respuesta me había condenado, hice un trato bajo una maldición el cual cada Halloween debo convertirme en un muerto viviente, sin oportunidad a cambiar las cosas. Ahora me pregunto ¿qué hubiese pasado si mi respuesta hubiera sido Truco?

linearoja.png

Sort:  

Nice try.

Congratulations @kkarenmp! You have received a personal award!

Halloween 2018
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

haha I'd pick treat any day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25