Journey of making a Halloween costume in GTAO

in #halloween5 years ago (edited)

Journey Halloween costume in GTA Online


It was a normal day when I remembered that GTA players who logged in today and played slasher adversary mode would be rewarded with a t-shirt, and my natural instinct was to check it out. Thereafter I though of myself Why should not I make a Halloween costume. Then I thought of showing you guys the process where I show you the process of making it. After all it would be nice to post something Halloween related in Halloween. I would love to hear you thoughts in the comments below.

As what happened in For Honor, I anticipated a variety of Halloween oriented cloth, which did exist mainly in the mask department of the game. as I have not find anything else that is kind of spooky to be put on next to the mask.
Just the regular utility cloth, or some overalls that I did not want to wear.

Anyway, There was no disturbance while purchasing the mask. I have chosen the mask that I believe was a recent addition to the game, and well it was featured in the latest newswire update from rockstar. There were three variants of the mask and I have chosen the one with the red interior and white exterior.

After that, I went to purchase the rest of the clothes, where I unexpectedly found the blue jacket to go well with the mask. I put on a T-shirt that was newly added to the game.

Nevertheless the players approached to kill, after some failed attempts at countering. I gave up and teleported via Lester's doomsday heist.

Someone's oppressor MKII I found outside a shop
Afterwards I found lots of people with inside stores, either doing there hair or buying other stuff. I went in and continued my search for a spooky outfit, but I just made a man with a pink joker outfit and a weird mask.

I thought of waiting till midnight, and seeing if the ghost appears in Online sessions. Spoiler alert she does. Waiting for mid night I bought some fuel to use in the screenshot and did a business battle. Now the time came for the shot. I have realized three things then, 2 minutes to try to detect the ghost run to it as fast as possible throw some fuel at the ground ignite it and yourself for a good shot is a short amount of time. Second of all, is that fires extinguish damn to fast in GTA. and last but not least a devil mask would have been more appropriate for this occasion.

Despite the major inconvenience of trying to catch an image in the short time of while the ghost is still there, I believe that I got some good pictures.



Sort:  

At UltimaCorp we like to find and support worthy contributions to the community. Please accept the upvote we have given you! We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Haven't played GTA(online or single player) in a long time. And Red Dead just came out so I don't think I will be anytime soon either.

Well GTA and Red Dead are pretty different games with different tones and styles. So I believe that there well be some people who would jump from one to another playing them both, or just sticking with only one(GTAV wont be utterly abandoned yet).

No way GTA will be abandoned, I love it too much. Red Dead 2 has its own feel and I like that feel better right now and need to finish that story. Seems interesting.

I am for one going to play the game non-stop when I have got my hands on it. However that does not mean that I would occasionally visit an old game, say for example to play with friends who have not gotten Red Dead Redemption 2 yet. Moreover I can see some people preferring the faster nature of GTA.

Yup, cars vs horses. Old games are awesome. Play the old pokemons? Fire red is my favorite and I have to have it on any system I own. #emulators

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmegaGamerOW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85