My World Can Be Strange — Halloween morning coffee

in #halloween5 years ago

Here is my world this morning before heading to work with Halloween costumes in the coffeeshop. I bought candy yesterday to give children in costumes as they knock on my door this evening.

3iz90hxv1a.jpg
The baristas tell me they are these characters. You decide. lol


kvm5z3m8ok.png
I saw this blue hair first and just thought it the new style until I saw the others.


aqgizxlh1g.jpg Here is another one with blue hair.


4awk5qpet7.jpg


I'm typing and drinking coffee. No telling what I will encounter today. Also, wondering what the day in Steemit holds.

All images mine using Galaxy 6

cpaunhwb3o.png


@rebeccabe 🙏
Upvote, comment, and resteem

This post created using #esteem by @good-karma

Be sure and check out in discord or just click the hashtag for more great posts.

#steemitbloggers
#steemusa
#teamgood
#needleworkmonday


jyi1yr7rjv.png
created by @jaynie


053rwfbmvl.png
created by @crosheille


945pfbaird.png

Borrowed from @battleaxe @teamgood


I will add more banners later when I find them. lol

Sort:  

Cheers! Im at work also. I finally have a sec to enjoy my morning coffee. Tanzania peaberry perked.. Tastes soo frigging good.
Pretty pics. Happy Halloween👻👽👹

Hey, @billmega same to you... off and out of here so will check your blog out this afternoon. Thanks for having coffee with me. I would love the Tanzania brew. Last week a friend showed me her photos of a safari she did in Tanzania.

Hey @rebeccabe...K we share, two straws and a xl cup coffee with you anytime 😉.Interesting how you recently looked at that safari, But their is always a link.
Keep steemin!

She just returned and it was her photos. The excitement in her voice. you know it is better. I did have a link in Africa of a live cam in the jungle. It was night there and I could hear a lion nearby. The cam was near a waterhole and even though it was on the computer it was live. My heart raced. Which btw surprised me. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Steem is totally halloweeny. We don't have halloween celebrations here. It must be so fun!

Yes, for all ages there is something. When I was a child...many, many moons ago the world was a different place. We would go into homes and bob for apples. no bobbing now.
Now children have to be accompanied by adults and the candy checked later.

But yes so fun! As adults there are parties for those who like that.

Once people dressed like monsters for fun and merryment but now we don't need to dress up anymore. So sad!
Enjoy a lot my friend. Happy Halloween.

don't forget the angels.

Hahah! She looks like JOY and that Anger in the background. Wanna see the rest

I know I should have taken more photos. They started having me take photos of them with their phones. lol

Thanks for commenting on my post @zord189 .. :)

......................................................................................................................
Wishing you a ghoulish Hallowe'en. Hope you get lots of treats tonight!
......................................................................................................................

Hey, you know. LOL
I will be giving out the treats tonight, okay eating them too. You got me.

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.258 which ranks you at #2628 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 27 places in the last three days (old rank 2601).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That blue hair was the first thing I noticed lol!

thanks for commenting .. we never know with all the current styles lol

haha! howdy today rebeccabe! very entertaining, did you dress up too? lol.

No but I should have lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71