THE WINNER OF THE 2018 HALLOWEEN CONTEST

in #halloween5 years ago

let's have no dilly-dallying about the results either...

The winner of 20 shares of SBI is @thekitchenfairy

and her entry Come Eat Some Cockroaches With Me

I said that I wouldn't judge this contest on an empty stomach, because @thekitchenfairy loaded us up on treats in her entries, so I broke into the Trick or Treat stash for tonight and stuffed myself before judging ;> This is the first time in 3 years I have gone with a recipe winner, but after trying these KAHLUA stuffed goodies, I kept wanting more.

Honorable Mentions

There were some entries that were damn near as good, so I wanted to re-share these with you for Halloween day...

Make sure you check out the roundup of ALL the entries for spooky Halloween reading.

There were 25 entries this year! So glad to be a part of YOUR Steemit Halloween this year.

And a big THANK YOU to all who participated...I enjoyed every last entry!

A final note...

@gtg is using Halloween to promote Steemit this year...check out his video!

He is asking that you help promote out platform by sharing the video, and to let him know here!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for a very very fun contest, and getting lots of halloween action going on.

Would love to join in with a chirstmas contest, so please tag me if you do! Thank you!

I'll do that!

Thank you for your wonderful contributions to the contest! The paper mache wounds were great!

Thank you for the honorable mention! It was great fun participating-- a walk down memory lane for me. And congratulations to @thekitchenfairy.

Your welcome! And thanks for the great story and verse! I may do a Christmas contest...not sure yet, but keep an eye out

I'm sure I'll be there...Nice sense of community surrounded the contest.

thank you and congrats to you too!

Nice job @kitchenfairy, those bug
cookies look nasty but I'd eat'em!
Oh snap I just watched the video
of you smashing it. I might hork.

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.549 which ranks you at #542 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for putting this contest together @stevescoins. Those cookies sound good.

Thanks for writing for the halloween season ;>

yes, they were purty dern good ;>

I may do a Christmas contest...idk yet. If so, I'll announce sometime after Thanksgiving

yay, thank you!!!

so what do i have to do? i am not too familiar with SBI lol

thank you, I'm on the seconf batch of cockroaches LOL

As far as the SBI goes, it will take a week or two, then you should see a daily vote on one or two of your posts from one of the SBI accounts (@sbi8 or @sbi9, I'd bet)); nothing huge, but over time it will help...example; I've got 80 shares of sbi, and i make about 20 cents a day on 2 or 3 posts...so I would guess you'll be getting 4 or 5 cents on one post a day.

the main account is here
https://steemit.com/@steembasicincome

and a basic overview is here
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

these may be a bit dated, but I haven't rebuilt my bookmarks after moving to new PC.

also the value of your vote should go up or down with the value of Steem, so we'll both hope for Steem to go really way up and make that daily vote BIG lol

CONGRATULATIONS! And thank you so much for all the great entries! Happy Halloween!

Did you take pics????

Ooh sounds cool about the sbi, thanks!!

And yes to the book suggestion i have noted it down. Maybe next year we will make more awesome decorations

Did you have a wonderful Halloween? I hope so!

I wouldn't have taken pics even had I thought about it, mine looked nothing like cockroaches...but they were delicious, which is all I care about ;>

If you decide not to get the book, let me know and I'll do a post on the easier constructions

I went to bed early for halloween, but it was cold and rainy here, so no big deal. I had my Halloween here on Steemit!

[oh yes, check back after Thanksgiving, I may do a Christmas contest]

It's neat not just splendid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15