First Steps in Returning to Hammercalled

I finished my most recent bit of freelancing. It sounds like they have another thing for me immediately, so I'm going to try to get started on that, but I'm going to be giving a little more time to Hammercalled during the time of transition.

Over the weekend, I had some ideas that had become important.

First, there really aren't rules for running Hammercalled at anything other than what I call a "high heroic" level. I had experimented with various things that allowed you to basically customize the difficulty, but the problem there was that it was more about creating low-tier characters or high-tier characters than shifting the focus of the universe.

My first goal is to make sure that I redirect my efforts toward making a game system that can be adapted to new universes.

There's also a problem in terms of needing some more clarification of the interactions between elements, especially NPCs and PCs. Right now there's this awkward asymmetry between them mechanically (especially with health/damage), and it needs to either be turned into two separate systems entirely or reconciled into one.

Sort:  

This post has received $0.023 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @msg768 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70