Photo for the day (356/365)

in #hammock6 years ago (edited)

hamuck shot.png
The lazy days

Photograph using Canon DSRL camera, at the park yesterday.

Where did the Hammock Originate?

Most Central American countries including Mexico, Guatemala, Nicaragua, El Salvador and Costa Rica ~ and South American countries like Brazil and Equador ~ have a rich and ancient heritage associated with hammocks that predate North Americans by 800 - 900 years. source

If you decide to do a photo a day for a year let me know.

It's great therapy; instead of being a burden I look forward to it.

Each day is different, some philosophical, some humorous, and others whatever you want them to be.

I will have to plan something big for day 1 on the countdown.

@rebeccabe

If this photograph is more than 7 days old you can upvote a newer one to reward me.

Sort:  

Wonderful photo click..@rebeccabe...
After see you photo, i remember my childhood....when i am rocking cradle

Excellent comment @prince121
Have you ever been in a hammock?

Yes, it was...@rebeccabe
Who in on the hammock ???

Oh, your mother rocked you in a hammock.
There is a young couple in the hammock at one point. One of them on either end of it.

I have a hammock in my room, or good, I had. Quite comfortable and lying down for a while is the best, especially when it is outdoors. You can spend hours and hours without getting up. Relaxation to the fullest.

I want to buy a new one. I love it. When we were in the Amazon jungle they had hammocks outside for us to lay in.

Hammock is an quite comfortable when we are visiting to the jungle area or going to trip with friends...
It give comfortable and amazing feeling because we are lying above the ground safe from any insect..

or snakes...yikes!

are there any snakes.. I did not see any when I was there but everyone told me about a big snake called the anaconda when I got home. Thank goodness I did not know.

Yeah you shoul be...

Photography is a beautiful art and a photographer , a beautiful artist!
Beautiful photography @rebeccabe.

Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

Beautiful picture Rebecca.
I wish I had a place over there. Calmness and peace all around, living with the nature. Nice shot, love the photograph.

Thank you, I believe you are in Darjeeling, in the Himalayan foothills, which is breathtaking.

Hahaha. No not in Darjeeling.
I live in Srinagar, the summer capital of Kashmir.
It's very beautiful, you can google it up.

Even better...I was planning to visit there and stay in a boathouse, years ago, only my plans did not happen.
When I googled, I see there is unrest there at this time.

You can visit whenever you want. Tourists don't face any problems here. So you don't need to worry about that. And when and if you make any plans, please feel free to contact me. I would help you here with whatever you need. Cheers

Believe me, one day that is the plan, to travel the world and India is high on the list. And to know someone makes travel so much better.

Beautiful click ma’am !!!
If you love photography then I must say you should visit Kashmir ...
There are so many unbelievable beautiful places to visit in kashmir ....

sounds wonderful to me

The composition of the photo is really good, great shot!

beautiful photos @rebeccabe. The hammock provides its own comfort. We can enjoy the natural atmosphere while resting.

I like hammock .seeing this i miss my childhood.

sounds like a good childhood memory

who is swinging there... Wonderful photography
Like @rebeccabe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87