Enjoy the Soap-Making Process (and this one is pretty cool)!

in #handmade5 years ago

Do you remember my sharing of the colorful honeysuckle-scented soap a few weeks ago? Well, now you can watch the process! I finally edited and uploaded the video of making and cutting that beautiful soap! Enjoy!

I have more videos to edit in the line up. Hopefully more to come soon.

~Shawna

P.S. My soap has the following oils: olive oil, canola oil, coconut oil, palm kernel oil, castor oil, cocoa butter and shea butter. People love the results!

Sort:  

Hi buysoaphere,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! What a lovely surprise this evening! I will aim to continue to share my videos and more good content. Thank you for this wonderful encouragement!

Thank you for such video, amazing how beautiful the result can look, only because of such appearance it worth to buy and try it. I see the ingredients they all natural and good for skin, usually we use soap so many times a day and forget about creams because luckily our skin has its own fats but in your soap you combine both cleaning agent and smothering. Wonderful and thank you for such entertaining video :)

Yes, you are right @stef1 ! Thank you for this nice and thoughtful compliment. Making soap is so much fun! I learned everything I know by watching videos and doing research on the internet. It's amazing what we can learn these days through research. I hope you have a nice week.

This is why I love social networking platform. There ate so mich to learn..like this ...why anyone would go to market when they can male at home...i remember goldedawne makinge one too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow . I love creating things!

Very cool process. You turned a cleaning tool into art! Looking forward to seeing more Shawna!

Thank you! I think it was meant to hold Halloween candy, but little did the manufacturers know it's other use of making pretty soap! Haha! I like your blog. I followed. Like many others, northern lights are something I've never seen in person. Your blog niche is a great idea!

Congratulations @buysoaphere! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You made me remember a chemistry class I had a couple of years ago .. I had to do a javon and my final result was not so good, nothing like your excellent work, thank you very much for sharing this tutorial, I really liked the final result, a big hug @buysoaphere

Thank you very much! If you liked the idea of soap making, don't give up. Practice (and research sometimes) makes it all work out! I've had some soap that set up fast and scary, but it ended up being good soap anyway. Thank you for your kindness! Have a lovely week!

It seems that the children in the background were having a good time hahaha.

Great video. Wearing that Halloween ornament really was a good idea; It takes ingenuity to experiment with that kind of thing. One question: My English isn't very good, so I couldn't fully understand your explanation (although I didn't seem to have heard it), could you tell me what you use as a dye? they're really intense colors!

Glad to tell you @nelsinho I use "Vibrance Micas" from Nurture Soap. Let me find the link for you... here it is: https://nurturesoap.com/
Do you make soap? It's alot of fun!
Thank you for your kind compliments!

I enjoying watching you working. You look like a soap surgeon in those gloves! :) I like how you mixed the colors. And it's so exciting as every time your final product is a little bit different. Even in the same batch there are differences in each piece - unique handmade soap!

You have a great selection of oils. I've been thinking about making my own soaps for a long time as it's difficult to find one which is 100% natural and good. And if you find one then it's over-priced.

Are you selling them too or do you used them to surprise your family?

Oh, and it was nice that you talked to your kids as well while taking the video :)

Thank you for sharing!

Your words are so kind and encouraging!
Making soap is fun. I knew I wanted to do it for a living one day, so I learned to make soap by watching videos (esp. beginner videos) on the internet and reading information too. At first, I only used and gave the soap, but eventually I was ready to sell it. I built a website using Weebly (for now, but one day I might make it with Wordpress), and one year ago, I began selling online. http://lathersforlife.com/index.html

Presently, I am not selling enough to support my family. Thankfully my husband is able to do that. But one day, I hope that I'll really be bringing in the income that makes a difference to us.

If you are interested in learning to make your own soap, here is a lovely beginner video to watch. You start somewhere and improve. Please note that safety is important if you do this, so always glove up, wear long sleeves, and wear goggles! Also important: keep children and pets away (my son knows he is not allowed to be in the room with me when I'm "soaping" ~ of course, we talk from the other room though. ;-) )

You are on a good way. Every business takes time to run smoothly and be profitable. One year is a short time. I'm sure that you'll be able to support your family much better in a couple of years.

Thank you for the video! My friend is moving to Italy and she has a huge lang with lavender, rosemary and other herbs. She is planning to make soaps with them so I'm sure she'll find the video great!

Have a nice day!

Howdy from Texas again buysoaphere! I remember you from a couple weeks ago and this post is so interesting because I've never seen how soap is made before from start to finish so it's educational and your results are beautiful! And healthy too so it's a top quality product.

And I bet you make different colored or patterned soaps for each holiday?

Ohhhh my god! Those soaps loook soo cool haha :D Well, the thing you got was 100% sure meant to be used for halloween tho haha :D Anyway, this is much better use, Halloween is BS :) Soo btw what were the costs of producing all that? Or maybe better question, do u have any idea what's the production cost of one piece? They looook totally totally cool!

Edit: Hahah ok I've checked your name now and found the link in the bio :)) Haha sometimes hands are faster than eyes :D

Edit2: haha your little one sounds soooo cooool :D is it cold?? Ouuu yeaaaah!

Edit3: Ohh you don't ship to Europe, seems so.

Thank you @matkodurko
I am not sure exactly the cost of each one. I roughly consider the cost to be around $15 USD for the whole loaf, but I'm really not sure. I do need to sit down and do some figuring for my sake, but it's one of those things I don't seem to find time to do. Lots of work, as you can see, goes into planning, ordering supplies, making it, packaging, marketing, etc. But it is fun work! :-)

It is true that I don't ship to Europe directly. This is because it's way over my head to understand the different shipping costs and rules from country to country. However, I do have an Ebay account from which I ship worldwide. The beautiful thing about it is that Ebay handles the global shipping. I don't have too many soap items in the Ebay shop at the moment, but I'm beginning to think that I should put many more soap items in it so that folks such as yourself can order. Thank you for your interest in my products! I will let you know if and when I fill the Ebay shop better with them and will blog about it and tag you.

Heyy but lemme know for sure! My sis' @zzuzza would looove to get those for sure :)) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85