My handmade. An Evzone.

in #handmade6 years ago (edited)

How to make an évzones.

photo_2018-07-07_17-04-50.jpg

I always start creating felting from a head to understand the proportion... And I also prepared some white wool for the body.
DSCF9401.JPG

A Body
DSCF9403.JPG

A head, a body and one leg (almost a title for a movie, haha)

DSCF9407.JPG

I try making a head with a neck . Why? In this case it's easier to felt a head to a body)
DSCF9408.JPG

Remenber in felting your needle is your magic wand! You need just stick your needle into a piece of wool, many many times, thousands times and ... magic will happen, a piece of wool will turn into an animal or a cute toy)))

DSCF9409.JPG

DSCF9411.JPG

Next step is adding arms. I ususally make arms from soft wire.

DSCF9412.JPG

Make arms woolen. I use approximately this quantity of wool to wrap wire and make arms woolen.
DSCF9414.JPG

DSCF9415.JPG

Then I add legs.
DSCF9416.JPG

DSCF9417.JPG

I leave some soft shapeless wool to stick the leg to an evzone body.

DSCF9419.JPG

My next step is to make legs slim and smooth. Thousand movements of my magic needle help me)

DSCF9419.JPG

DSCF9420.JPG

The most dull procedure is done, time for details. I need to make a Fustanella and wide white sleeves. What is fustanella you may know in my previous post. For sleeves and the evzone's fustanella i used white linen cloth (I didn't have any white fabric at home, but in my opinion cotton is better)

DSCF9421.JPG

I sewed sleeves and the skirt to the woolen body. And after i used black wool for **Fermeli **, a black vest.
And also i closed all not beautiful stiches))) Fermeli is very sophiticated piece of clothes, with golden embroidery. I tried as i could, added some "golden" elements.

Next i added brown hair and Fario, a red beret. Fario's tasselts are made of silk threads, I used wool to imitate fario's tassel. The same with tassels on the leg part.

DSCF9422.JPG

DSCF9423.JPG

photo_2018-07-07_14-15-56.jpg

Tsaruhya are leather shoes , always dark red. I used wooden beads (elements and later coloured clogs ) and added pompons.

Blue ribbons on the fustanella are made of wool too.

A rifle is made of stick, I painted it black and stuck a felting needle. But I think to make more beautiful weapon, it's worth it, evzones are elite military unit, i can't shame them )))

It took me about 6 hours. My camera batteries went low and i couldn't take some photos. But it was a Friday night creative impact. I decided to make and made!

I used wool of russian manufactures "Pekhorka" and "Troitskaya wool"

photo_2018-07-07_17-03-54.jpg

Sort:  
Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75