With Money and Without Money I'm Happy

in #happiness6 years ago

With Money and Without Money I'm Happy


Hello to all my friends at Steemit; a big hug and many blessings.

Today I want to share a question and reflection that I am sure many of you have considered: Does money buy Happiness?

To my way of seeing things, the first thing I have very clear, is that the question can be understood or considered from different points of view, and in that sense, it will generate different opinions.

In fact, maybe we will think so: "Money does buy happiness"; while, many others will say No.

The point of view analyzed to generate the previous answers, is based on the fact that we all know that money can presumably buy everything and can be obtained in many ways; But is happiness bought?

In my humble opinion, Happiness can NOT be purchased, although there maybe serious studies that say otherwise.

For me to be happy is priceless since there are many intangible things with which we can satisfactorily be happy; and in fact, we can be so happy with very little, in material and monetary terms.

On the contrary, it is also proven that in the whole world there are thousands or perhaps millions of people, who apparently have everything, materially and monetarily speaking, but are very unhappy.

Therefore, I will emphasize that: although we live in a society full of materialism, appearances, selfishness, prejudice, evil, immorality, vices and envy; I also recognize that it is necessary to have money to cover our basic needs and give us our "pleasures”; and that sometimes, all that leads to us having a wrong order of priorities in life; and I am very sure that we can all be happy in an unimaginable way with very little money.

To finish, I add that in my opinion the "Happiness is Completely Free", because even something as simple as drinking water generates happiness and pleasure.

Do you imagine walking several kilometers under a scorching sun and then, being very exhausted and very thirsty, get a good glass of cold water? Is not that glad?

Clarify that I do not say that the above is happiness, although I know that it is part of that set of things that can make us happy, if we understand it well and enjoy it fully, such as: playing with our children or friends; hear, sing and dance that song that we like so much; taste a delicious ice cream, food, dessert, treat or favorite drink; feel satisfied taking advantage of the wonderful nature; feel the warmth, presence, words, kisses, caresses and details of the beloved; be in peace and in love with God; among many others.

That Is Happiness.

presentacion.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

que buenos tus trabajos amigas me encantan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29