POSITIVE VIBRATIONS ONLY (following your dreams)

in #happy6 years ago

Hey Steemit society, so my music path has been full of ups and downs but i have learnt a lot of lessons in restraint and patience that is one thing the industry teaches you, patience.

You also have to make up your mind and be strongly motivated as all good things take time but are usually worth the wait, then you also need your positive vibes to uplift yourself for the bad days because there will be, deciding to do music which always has been my forte was pretty hard for me when i was younger as all my friends were on a different path, I had musically inclined friends but the bulk of people i knew were chasing different things especially school so after bagging a Bsc in Economics my gut told me to follow my dreams and I read some books (Zlatan's biography was one of them) which gave me a lot of motivation, Think and grow rich, Outliers, Pocket full of money and a host of others.

Now fastforward to 2018 where i'm currently still running a 1year programme called NYSC where you serve your country, a mandatory process in my country so i have a day job presently but I've still been recording in between and last month after performing here

Screenshot_2018-10-05-16-27-44-1.png

Luckily for us one of the OAPs and mind you that these days it's really hard to secure radio play without "payola" but the two OAPs spotted us walked up to us after being impressed by our music and offered us a slot on their show, it was amazing!!! Like when did we even officially start putting out music, we only started putting out music officially earlier this year and look a leading light telling us to go further and further we will because on the other side of uncertainty is a lesson and God willing we will get to where we pictured in our dreams amd![Screenshot_2018-10-05-16-28-22-1.png](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmeX51EwLyNMz7sy9syeTwqwzdvzW8bX8VoMD7dkyvTEDx/Screenshot_2018-10-05-16-28-22-1.pn

Just enjoy the journey and stay confident and positive things would come your way.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85