Happy New Year holiday song for 2019. Music and Video by Joe Sparks

in #happynewyear5 years ago

"New Year's Toast" by Joe Sparks
I consciously wrote this to serve as a positive MAGIC SPELL for Health, Wealth, Happiness, & Love. I wrote, performed, shot and animated this music video on New Year's Eve (Dec 31st 2018).

New Years Toast THUMBNAIL.jpg

nyt 2.jpg

I tried to make every frame look like a postcard from the 1940's. The song (that is me playing and singing) sounds like it could be from the 30's, 40's or 50's. The tune had been rolling around in my head for a couple years. As New Year's was upon me, I scrambled to get it done in TIme for 2019 New Year's Day. And I did it!

I hope you will enjoy it too, and if I hear back from enough people I will post it here as well:

Thanks for giving it a listen!
Joe Sparks
Creator of Radiskull & Devil Doll, Total Distortion, Spaceship Warlock, Dicky & Jackie, More

I recorded the song using Presonus Studio One Professional
Shot with Panasonic GH5 in my San Francisco Studio
Animated using Adobe After Effects
Additional Editing in Adobe Premiere Pro
I write articles about my work at http://www.joesparks.com/whyyes/

Sort:  

Congratulations @joesparks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hello @joesparks! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @joesparks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75