Saturday, Haturday, But No Caturday, And A Walk Down Memory Lane

in #haturday6 years ago (edited)

I was up way too early this morning! So I decided to reminisce and look at old pictures.

Going through our photo albums, I came across a couple of old snap shots of my little ones wearing hats, and I had an idea to make a #haturday post! Keep in mind that these aren't of the highest quality, because I had to take pictures of the pictures in order to upload them. 😜

The first one is when my son was around a year old. I can't believe he's 10 now!!! They grow up way too fast! Here he was sporting some camo.

Javin in hat 2.jpg

The second one was of Naomi as a little cutie too, I think she was around 7 months old here. Now she's 8!!! She's like a little French baby here with her beret on.

Naomi in hat 2.jpg

I couldn't find any pictures of the younger kids wearing hats. :( I did find this one of my husband wearing a Darth Vader helmet though. It was funny so in my world I'm counting it as a hat! This was taken in 2003.

Jared in Darth Vader Helmet.jpg

Here's one of my husband wearing a real hat. It's from a little over a year ago.

Jared kissing me.jpg

Last Halloween included hats, and assorted headbands!

Here's another hat! This showed up on my Facebook feed as a memory from a year ago this morning! This is from when we went to the children's festival last year.

Dad with the kids.jpg

To finish off the #haturday theme, here's one of mine! This was only from a few months ago. There's some kind of strange creature on my head, but I'll count this one as a hat too. ;)

Now that I shared a few #haturday pictures with you, I'll throw a couple more past pictures in for good measure. Here's one when we were just a budding family. I didn't feel like I looked young there, but looking back, wow! This was about 10 years ago when I was 26.

When Javin was little.jpg

Here are me and the kids maybe 4 or 5 years ago. I always like laying on the ground on my stomach when I'm writing, reading, or watching TV. Well whenever I do, they pile on top of me. (Not so much the older ones anymore.)

kids on top of me.jpg

If you want to go way back, here is me as a child, and my Jared as a teenager. Like the blue hair?

Me as a kid.jpg
Jared with blue hair.jpg

There they are! Thanks for sharing my memories with me!

So why do I say no #caturday?...well, I found the purrrfect cat on the humane society website. He was there for almost a year, and wasn't being adopted. I went out and got everything we needed for a cat, and then headed down to the humane society, expecting to take him home. A sign hung on his cage that said adopted, and when I asked about it, they said he was leaving that day. I guess I was a little too impulsive buying all the cat food, litter box, litter, and everything else haha, but really what are the odds that the cat I decided on was adopted the day I went to get him after he was there for so long. Oh well...

Then I considered getting a different cat, but he was an inside/outside cat, and in the end we decided that he would do better in the country.

So far we haven't found a cat that will be a good fit. It has to be:

  • At least 5 years old, because they're free, and I can't drop $100 for a younger cat
  • A male, because from my experience they are just friendlier than females
  • Preferably declawed, and I wouldn't want to put a cat through that because I believe it's cruel, especially an older cat, but if one is already declawed, that would be ideal
  • An inside cat
  • All of the cats there get spayed or neutered, so that's not an issue

I've been checking the humane society's website every day to see if I can find one that'll match our criteria...

Hopefully we will find one soon!!

Love, snowpea ❤

thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

Sorry things didn't work out with the adoption this time but it will!! Btw, you do have two cats in your post! There is what looks like a picture of a cat in the first one and your daughter is a Halloween cat!! 😊 Happy Caturday @snowpea!!

Good eye @deerjay! Happy caturday to you as well! :D

Really enjoyed your trip down memory lane. Thank you for posting.

I'm glad you liked it! :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73