Hey! Have Ya Met... December 5, 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

introducing.png


Often we get stuck in a rut and tend to only look at what is in our feed; this causes us to miss some amazing posts. What's even worse, we miss those introduction posts of new people who are not just not being seen. We decided, because we have felt the same frustration with our introduction, we are going to introduce the people we thought were deserving of your attention.

Our plan is for this to be a daily project, as daily as we can possibly do. However, with us visiting every REAL introduction post and commenting with a short personal message and link to our welcome post we run extremely low on Resource Credits. Please keep watching our posts and see who's out there when we can post a "Have Ya Met...?".

If you would like to help us be able to reach more new Steemians and weed out the real introductions for you, please consider helping us out with your delegation. Every little bit helps us to reach out a hand to those who might not ever be noticed in this big ocean of little fish.


Because I tend to do this to some type of music, I wanted to share what I was listening to today as I perused the #introduceyourself section of our community.




You can get a copy of the album HERE!


ado.png.



Have ya met @darrenfj?


20181205 13.png

There was just enough snark in this introduction to be entertaining and enough sincerity to keep me interested in reading. It was quite different and gave me a lot of information. The truth will be seen over the years as we watch him add posts. Can't wait to see what he adds to the blockchain.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @sebolavy?


20181205 22.png

Maxi is a traveler and loves to experience life. He is young and full of life and curiousity. This causes him to get out of his comfort zone and meet many new and interesting people. I can't wait to see what he has in store for us.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @propercryptonaut?


20181205 21.png

Aerugo,from France is an artist who has a very interesting style. He is draws, takes photos, and makes very unique videos. What's even better is that he loves cryptocurrency and it seems like he will fit just fine in our community.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @rideradio?


20181205 20.png

This young lady has big dreams and it's not a new thing. When she was young she believed she was going to be president of her country. She is a very happy young lady who challenges herself to be the best that she can be.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @nnkrl?


20181205 19.png

Okay, you all know how much I love wonderfully formatted posts. She loves adventure, photography, and believes in the impossible. Nina is extremely curious and enjoys trying new things. She decided she wanted to take a chance and get out of her comfort zone by getting an account and joining our community.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @petertowers?


20181205 18.png

Peter says, "I'm living on a farm in the mountains these days, with a cloud that passes over my home every morning through the redwood forest, separating me and the Pacific." I found myself wishing I was there. He writes passionately about his homesteading life and what he wants to do with the land. I found it extremely interesting and I hope you will as well.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @orlando217?


20181205 17.png

Once again we have an introduction post with wonderful formatting. I found the way he displayed his photos really nice. He is from Caracus and Telecommunications Engineering student and looking for certification in CISCO.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @arknight?


20181205 14.png

Roberth or Ark, as he is known by his friends, is an avid gamer who wants to create his own video game system. When he is not playing video games, he enjoys anime and movies. He shared his photos in a really interesting way. Take a peak!

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


You've Been.png


Thank you so much for joining Scott and me in this endeavor. We wanted to do our part in helping new people get their introductions noticed. There really isn't a criteria at this point; we are, however, looking for those who seem to be trying to have good content, but have low upvotes and low payout. We understand how they must be feeling because our introduction post was not received well at all with only 12 upvotes and $0.10 in payout. Both Scott and I were very frustrated because we knew we had a very good quality post with little reaction while other "trending" introductions were a poor quality photo and little verbiage. We were so discouraged and heartbroken; this should not happen to anyone. Therefore, we are on the lookout for these people and will do our best to bring them to your attention.

If you would like to see our introduction post you can see it HERE

signature.png


Remember, GET OUT and live life outside your box!
gologosm.png



Thank you @penderis for this artwork!


Thank you @enginewitty for this artwork!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Oh my gosh! Thank you all so much!

Bravo on this effort! I appreciate it very much because without you I would have missed seeing all of these posts!

? Because it is a really nice list of people that I would probably not otherwise have ever seen.

Oh, I'm so glad! It is exactly why I did it! I am actually in the process right now trying to get a Discord server together to help new people get answers and help. Hoping to have it going before the end of the week.
Ren

Good for you! It's hard to believe that there isn't already something like that.

I know right! We figure if we get this going, then maybe it will strengthen the community more.

I'm not a big Discord user, but I sure wish you every success!

If you decide you want to come learn, let me know. I will be putting up a post about the new server soon. Keep your eyes open for it!
Ren

This is a great Pay it forward idea! I love seeing Steemians like you coming with their own projects and trying to make Steemit a better place to be :)

Thank you. @thekittygirl, @brittandjosie and I are working on another project that we should have up and running on Wednesday EST time zone. Hoping to get a post out about it soon, but here's a taste:

SteemTerminalBanner1.jpg

Almost time for take off !

I know, right! I'm so excited.

I AM GLAD I MET ....... instead of haveyamet 😂😂

Me too! It's funny, I look forward to seeing your comments when I visit the new people. Good to see your face!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85