Thoughts on Life and Work in Hawaii

in #hawaii5 years ago

DJI_0201.JPG

As I am waiting at the airport going to check on our Tiny House I have been wondering why I still go to work. Don't get me wrong I like what I am doing, but the question I am asking myself is do I need to do it. Even though I like it I like working on the Tiny House and living off the land more. Since the costs were low everything is all paid for so the income I need is relatively low. The problem is children. Though our daughter is in her early 20's we are working to build more for her future so that she is set for her life, so she can do what she wants to do.

The problem is, however, is this help necessary or even helpful. Maybe it is the struggle that makes everything worth it. I have no idea.

I think what I need to do is to approach my life like I do any project, whether it be for work or for personal. I need to set a deadlines. I need to set milestones. The reason is that at some point another dollar here or there loses meaning, because I would have lost time.

Time is something that can never be replaced.

Sort:  

Would love to help you get this account rolling and gaining more growth.

Love your work! That's awesome one day I hope to have something like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73