The Journey To Weight Loss - Mon Sep 10 2018

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)

Step Tracker App On My Phone

So I got on my weighing scale this morning and a little scream escaped my lips! 77.8kg! Lawd! How under the heavens did I get back here? I had been 86kg 2 years ago and worked tirelessly till I lost 15kg. I was super comfortable at 71kg and all I needed to do was maintain it. I started the year 2018 on 71kg and now I'm 77.8kg?

The battle against weight gain began in earnest immediately. I got off the scale and hurriedly dressed up in my gym gear and hit the road. I covered 4.1 miles in 40mins burning 103 calories in the process. You might wonder how I got such accurate figures, lol. I downloaded the "Step Tracker" app and left it running on my phone. The picture above is the summary of my walking activity for today.

I have also begun a portion controlled style of eating where I am taking way less than I used to. I intend to keep a close watch on what I eat from hence forth and also ensure I stay active with the walks and or aerobics.

Wish me luck guys...




Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

Lol. Wow. You've got a lot going on already dear. Good to see you're hitting those fitness goals one at a time! I am not, and i am a bit jealous. 🤓😜

Wish you luck with it all, and let's hope I don't come visiting over the looming Christmas season with a truckload of candies to get us back to square one again.

Hehehehehehe....Bring on the candies love. I would eat them all up and then spend 3 hours at aerobics to burn it all up...lol...i wish it was that simple though

Lol. That's some wicked ass stuff, Mr. Pang. Great come back @mosunomotunde that can work. LOL. 😂 😂 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great what you working on,

I have very simple extra tips for you, buy watermelons, garden eggs, cucumbers, oranges, and other fruits. Have em instead of other food. Have em as breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'd loose weight like crazy. With varieties of fruits like this it would be easy, u can enjoy yourself whilst u do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85