Dieting - My Health Status| Tue Oct 02 2018

in #health-status5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181002_202123_924.JPG
Source

Dieting! This word is loaded...at least for me. It brings to mind a self imposed, self embraced toture. I discovered an old friend of mine had become a Physiotherapist and I was quick to jump on her boat. She is currently assisting me with a 30 day weight loss program which inevitably involves a new diet and exercise regime.

I started yesterday 1st of October and today is just my second day. It has however not been funny so far. I have been on a vegetables and fruits only diet and I'm definitely not starving. BUT! My body is not at all happy with the inflow of healthy food and I have been having a nagging headache since yesterday.

My Physiotherapist friend says it's due to low blood sugar and even that is a little upsetting. I mean, am I that addicted to sugar that my body is experiencing withdrawal symptoms for just two days of abstinence? Am I a sugar addict? How long before the withdrawal symptoms disappear totally? My head aches so much I can't bring myself to actively exercise.

I know though, that it usually is toughest at the beginning so I'm gonna hang in there and keep my hopes up. I have been so depressed since yesterday and I can't wait to start feeling good honestly. My scale shows a 0.5kg drop already and that's a source of subtle encouragement. I intend to stay on course and focus on getting some of the stubborn weight off. Pray for me guys!

Cheers and thanks for reading!



Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

I pray for you. Hopefully the diet that you do is successful so that your weight becomes down.

Thanks soo much!

Yes friend. :)
I also contributed to the air-clinic like you. I really like things about health. Greetings from me.

Sugar is really important for a healthy feeling. Fruits and vegetables are great, but they don't keep up with the enduring energy needs of the body. As such, you'll feel a bit tired a few minutes after consuming a nylon of fruits.

I know what you need. A good box of pizza, some dark chocolates with extra layers of cheese inbetween, and a whole meal of bacon! And I am coming right away!

Ah Pan! Why art thou so wicked? You know my weakness for these things! No lele...you won this round...I promise to retaliate in kind. Someone should help us keep the scores oo; 2-0
@pangoli 2, @mosunomotunde 0

In one day, half kg is reduced?? OMG! seems like your efforts going to be successful.

Nothing is easier to achieve in this world. Giving up favorite food items is definitely one of them. My empathy for you:)

I swear yo are so right bruv! Thanks a lot oo... I think the .5kg was mostly water though

Wow, this is so much resolve @mosunomotunde! And you have all the necessary advice you need, given to you by you. And you've lost .5 already!Really cool, I don't even have any advice for you, but well, would pray for you 👍.

Keep it up, it's beautiful. You'll be overwhelmed by the benefits in the end.

Amen!!! Thanks my darling! You have gingered me even more with this comment. I am on day 3 crossing over to day for of my 30 day self imposed diet...i need all the support I can get...lol

Cheers baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78