Diet Day 10 - My Health Status| Wed Oct 10 2018

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)
It's day 10 of my predominantly fruit diet and I must tell you, I am feeling pretty great! The relentless headaches are gone and even the depression is gone. My stamina seems to have increased as well. I still sweat like a Christmas goat whenever I exercise but it seems I have developed better staying power now. I can do 50 skips without stopping several times like before and I can do 20 mountain climbers at a stretch. I won't bore you with the details of the things I can do but it feels absolutely fantastic to be able to do stuff that I previously couldn't.

single line green leaf.png

Really glad that a few other foods have been introduced to the meal plan this week so I'm not limited to just fruits and veggies any longer. However, there is a 'not-so-good' news . The body/muscle pains that I've been experiencing still remain. They are not going away. In fact, they seem to have increased! I feel very deep aches in my shoulders, my arms and my thighs. There is a very alien feeling of being "bunched up" in my shoulder blades. I don't understand it. However, every time I climb on the scale, I am encouraged and it's easy to overlook the discomfort. Guess what guys? I am now 75.3kg! I am gradually inching towards my goal 70kg goal, yipppeee!!!

Cheers and thanks for reading!





Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Yup, she's definitely crunching it! Glad to see you're still on and dedicated to the goal. Just a quick question though. Lol. Will there be a time when you'd stop the plan and return to normal balanced diets and sugars? I figured it'd be hard to do especially since you feel so great about it already. Or maybe stop is not the exact term, maybe there'll come a time when you can integrate other foods and still maintain your reached goal. Possible?

Yes ooo darling...for sustainability, other foods must be intergrated..but we are taking it a step at a time. The first 30 days is to shed a lot of weight...the subsequent months would be for maintenance. For those of us who have a hereditary tendency to gain weight crazily, it is a life time of caution.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27