Diet Day 25 - Health Status | Thu Oct 25 2018

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)


Image - Pixabay (CC0)
Drum rolls.......It's 5 days to the end of the amazing 30 day weight loss challenge. I have been at this since the 1st of October with the help of a Physiotherapist friends alongside 24 other women. I must say it has been such a wonderful experience for me. The work out regime was initially a serious struggle but now, it's sooooooo much better and easier to handle. The diet is basically a fruit and vegetables diet although I have cheated quite a bit in the process. Today for example, I simply couldn't resist eating the heavenly, aromatic fried rice and crispy chicken! My daughter, Juwura, celebrated her 11th birthday today and y'all know there ain't no birthday in Nigeria without rice and chicken! lol. I had tried to convince myself yesterday that I was gonna stay clean and eat only apples and pineapples and cucumbers but, I lost the battle the minute that incredible smell of rice and chicken wafted into my nostrils.

single line green leaf.png

If you're laughing at me, go ahead and enjoy it, I bet you'll do the same if you were in my shoes! Good news people! Despite the intermittent cheating on the dietary requirements, so far, guess what I weigh at the moment? 72.7kg! Incredible yeah? I started at 78kg on the 1st of October and I have lost 5.3kg without much ado! I need to sustain this progress beyond the end of this month and so I have enrolled for the next challenge scheduled for next month. My Physiotherapist has a Whatsapp group where she mentors and monitors all who participate. She sends us unique meal plans, reminds us never to skip meals, encourages us to keep going when it gets exhausting, diagnosis our different aches and pains and prescribes amazing natural remedies to make them go away, and so on. Her monthly fee is 5,000 naira only (Nigerian Naira). There are still a few slots for opting in for the November challenge. Do feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comment section.

Cheers and thanks for reading!





Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

I would love to see you lose 15kg in next two months, kudos!

You will soon become your own dietician.

Hehehehehe...My husband would flip if i lost so much. 70kg is my goal...Cheers!

Happy happy birthday to Juwura, my her days shine bright in the favour and grace of God, O wish her the best of love from the cyptosphere...I applaud your strength for even trying, if i were in your shoes, that day will be a off diet day for me, public diet holiday lol

Defaulting occasionally won't hurt😙

True that Engr @autofreak! You talk am well!

lol i tell you

Thanks baby! I will make sure she reads this. She is still basking in the euphoria of all the well wishes and birthday gifts,lol. Thanks jare, I tried to stay strong but fried rice defeated me...chai

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99