Sunday Water Fasting

in #health5 years ago

It all started with spaghetti and tuna made by yours truly. Yes, I cook from time to time and spaghetti are some of my favorite specialties. It's because they're easy to cook, accessible and tasty, not because I am a big chef or something like that.

While eating my spaghetti last evening I was already thinking about today's meals and out of nowhere came the best dish I could ever had and one that I haven't had for a while though. Water fasting. I don't know if you have tried it or not but I can recommend it as I have a serious experience with it and it's done only good to me.

I will not copy/paste some of its many benefits for health, both physical and mental, as you can take a look for yourself on google but I will give you my reasons for fasting with water. First of all it is a great digestive system cleaner, it's a well deserved pause for my digestive system that needs such pauses, it helps me calm my mind and think clearer, gives me a state of presence that I don't usually have and it also makes food taste way better after fasting while being better digested due to a cleaner and healthier digestive system.

20190112_115649-01.jpeg
The pic is not related to the topic, but I had to upload something...

How do I do it? Simple. I ate my dinner at about 19:30 on Saturday and I will eat again today at about 19:30 so it's approximately 24 hours of fasting . During the whole time I will drink a lot of water because I want it to flush and clean the toxins out of my body and not store them inside. I am not drinking tea or taking any other supplements either. It's just water on the table today.

Does it has any side effects? Yes, it has. I always feel the cold colder than it is, I sometimes have headaches if I don't drink enough water and I have to fight the hunger feeling for a while. It's nothing that I can't endure though and you will be amazed to know actually how much our bodies can take and how at hand some remedies might be to all sort of health problems.

Having a bit of a discomfort from the hunger feeling means that I will have to do something to cover it and I will read more than usual, sleep in the afternoon( I guess) and probably spam you with two or three blog posts today. I am not getting out of the house though because it's cold outside and I simply don't want to feel it much stronger than it really is. However, I embrace water fasting a few times a year and encourage you to try it also. Just check your doctor/nutritionist before actually doing it so you won't harm your health.

Thanks for attention and have a great Sunday!
Adrian

Sort:  

People back home do this but thanks for making me aware of the benefits

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was doing it more often when practicing yoga so I somehow learned it from your people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72