Are Steam Rooms beneficial?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community! Today I would like to bring up Steem Rooms, and talk about if they are beneficial or not. Personally I have been going to Steam Rooms off, and on for years. I have noticed both benefits, and side effects. Benifits such as my body loosening up, and feeling more relaxed to my skin, and eyes getting irritated.

main-qimg-a4b5d27512f3335cfb42914e4011c5e6.jpeg
Source

Right away I felt like I knew what was causing my skin, and eyes to feel irritated. It was a irritation that felt very familiar to me before with the same irritation I would get after swimming in the pool at my local gym for 30 minutes. So I asked my Gym, and a few other Gyms if they were using city water for their water source to fuel their Steam rooms. Yes they all replied so knowing that city water was clorinated I asked these Steam Room hot spots if they were using a special filter to remove the chlorine from their water, and they all said no.

chlorine-hazards-2009-17-728.jpg
Source

After finding out such information I felt the need to do more research on Chlorine in the health effects that could be involved.

dangers-of-chlorine.jpg
Source

After researching this topic I began to feel disappointed that a filter wasn't being used at my gym to remove the Chlorine. After all.. the Gym is suppose to be a place of health, and if I am going to be blunt.. I want the purist water being misted upon me as possible while using their Steam rooms.

water-chlorine-filter-lot-spa-bath-water-shower-filters-remove-chlorine-baby-healthy-skincare-bathroom-water-best-water-filter-to-remove-chlorine-taste-water-filter-tastes-like-chlorine.jpg
Source

After all.. I use filters in my home to remove Chlorine, and I make it a habit to not drink Clorinated water as I am aware of the side effects of ingesting it. However what is the point of all that effort if I am going to get a good dose of chlorine through my skin?

So I ask the steemit community this.. Does the benefits of a steam room outweigh the risk if the Steam rooms are comnected to city water without a filter? I would love to hear the mixed comments on this topic.

-Adam3030

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @adam3030! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16