Maui - My Incredible (Long Overdue) Vacation!

in #health6 years ago

Heads up guys - the following post (or two, or three haha) will NOT be about expressly about fitness! It might be included here and there, but will not be the primary focus because I’ve been on VACATION! :)

I just got back from an absolutely incredible trip to Maui, Hawaii, with my boyfriend Chris and his family, and it was just too amazing not to share with you!

First things first, Chris and I had been quite consistent in the gym prior to our vacation, so we chose to just roll with the family and do what we could in terms of finding balance while we were away - meaning that we weren’t going to freak out about whether or not we made it to the gym, or if we could get our hands on healthy food options all the time.

As I’ve mentioned before many times, we strive to make good choices and stay on track around 90% of the time, so that we can feel really good about the 10% of the time when we decide it’s super worth it to deviate from our usual routine. And let me tell you, this trip was worth it and then some!

Basically, we just wanted to have fun, indulge, and experience our vacation to the fullest with the people we love. We hadn’t taken more than two days off of work since we went to the Bahamas last August, so this trip was a huge deal for us! That being said, we figured we could afford to let loose a little bit, and we’re glad we took the opportunity :)

We did our best and let that be good enough - I think it’s healthy to get some guilt-free rest, relaxation, and celebration in every once in awhile! Plus, I finally got rid of my FitBit tan line :)

Not a bad view, huh? I sure do love a good sunset...

As you know, Chris and I are pretty active people naturally so even on the days that we didn’t work out, we were still on the go for most of the day… We swam and played in the ocean, hiked and climbed rocks, and walked on the beach just to enjoy the scenery. Plus, there’s just a little hint of friendly competitiveness in this family (wink wink), so we played lots of games!

Anyway, I’ll be sharing with you some favorite photos and stories from our trip, because I’m still on a huge high from the experience and wanted to take you guys along with me while I relive it :)

I hope all of you will have a chance to catch up with family, relax a bit, maybe get some travel in, and at least kick back and enjoy some downtime with your loved ones this summer!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you’d like! :)
My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

I love this wonderful sparkle of the sun. 💛

Thanks! Me too, it's so beautiful 💛

Beautiful pics 🤗 good that you enjoyed your vacation so much!

Thank you so much!! It was a fabulous time!

What a fun trip. Thanks for taking us along.

My pleasure! Glad you enjoyed - more is on the way!

So beautiful! I have still never been to Hawaii! At some point I will have to go. I have always wanted to! :)

Oh my goodness, it's amazing! I bet you'd love it - I hope you'll make a trip out there someday! :)

Yeah I bet it is! Many of my friends and family members have gone. And of course I watch Hawaii 5-O lol

Who doesn't? haha

LOL I know! :)

Congratulations @annemariemay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15