On My Road to Fitness (Hopefully)

in #health6 years ago

Nah! It's too early to tell.

It's just been my first day. Let's just say that I am trying to motivate myself to do this daily. Yay!

Would you believe? I was able to drag my lazy self up and go for a brisk walk today?

Brisk walk. Lame, you'd say.

But you see, for a lazy bum like me, that's a big feat already we need to celebrate!

My Motivation

For one, I almost don't fit on my clothes anymore. They used to be a size bigger to me. Pathetic, eh?!

Physically, I feel weak also. Considering I have to keep up with 3 overly active kiddos, so that ain't good news. See, I can't even bend down for long to tie their shoelaces! Pfft!

So if one does not feel good about his/her whole being, then he/she needs to do something about it.

I started watching what I eat. I also try to sweat a little after work by dancing with the kids for a few minutes. But I see very little improvement.

@virgo27 also motivated me a lot-- he has done a month straight of running daily already. I told him I want to join him on his runs since he most of the time goes to the park nearby my place.

I don't think I will be able to keep up with his stamina. I am really not the athletic type. But who knows?

Before that though, I need to warm up a little first.

Early Evening Walk

It actually started around 5pm when I went out with Kuya of the @divinekids do practice some basketball dribbling skills in front of our villa. The air was dry and warm but there was a slight breeze of wind which made it a little more pleasant.

After some time, I thought that I would take it to full throttle and go to our community playground and jog there.

Yes, yes! I took pictures!😂

Sorry, I could not help it. Haha. But believe me, I tried to concentrate on my task.

I ran, jogged, brisk walked, cat walked, strolled... rolled... 😅

Whatever! lol

I actually wanted to keep track of how many rounds I made but I lost count as my thoughts wandered to different things...

I loved the feeling of the warm wind on my face. For a moment I felt the serenity of being alone. Whoah! No screaming kids!

I left the kids at home with hubby @kennyroy while they enjoyed their baths.

Finally, my face was burning already and the water I brought got warm due to the hot weather. I was able to cover 4.8km already and thought it was time to head back home.

Hmmm, maybe I can try running with @virgo27 in the coming days already!

Glad I was able to monitor my progress with both the Samsung Health and Actifit apps on my phone, I was able to share my "progress". 😅

Actifit

Have you heard about it?

It is an app on the Steem Blockchain that rewards you for getting yourself off your couch and actually be active.

Source

Check out their updates - @actifit and find out more. The App is available for download for Android devices from google play.

From what I understand, you will also earn #actifit tokens when you get up to 10,000steps, upvote or resteem and delegate to the @actifit account. Whew! So why not? Right? actifit tokens are #smt's that will be valued as per steem. Cool eh?!

I have already shared a couple of posts, not really big, hardcore activities but i am still happy about it.

So is this the beginning of my road to fitness?!

Oh, I sure hope it is!

I do not plan on changing my wardrobe anytime soon and if ever I will, I hope they'd be a few sizes smaller already.

How about you?

What's your #roadtofitness like?

❤️️ Arlyn


Photos are mine, taken via Samsung Galaxy Note 3 unless otherwise stated.

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

Nice article and very motivating @arrliinn :)

Actually the minimum count of activity is 5000 to get rewarded, but it recommended to take at least a daily activity of 10000 steps!


I am just including here the number of steps and rewards for easy reference:
Count Actifit Reward
5,000 to 5,999 20 tokens
6,000 to 6,999 35 tokens
7,000 to 7,999 50 tokens
8,000 to 8,999 65 tokens
9,000 to 9,999 80 tokens
10,000 and above 100 tokens


I wish you the best and to reach your goals.. It can be challenging at first to keep up, especially if you are changing your habits

But it gets really rewarding after a while!

Kudos!

Katerina
Actifit Moderation Team
Chat with us on Discord

Thanks @katerinaramm! I'm trying my best to keep up with what I started 😉.

@actifit is also good motivator. I actually shared it with my small @steemph.uae community, hopefully they get motivated to get more active too while earning tokens. 😉

Go go go @arrliinn 😀
You have the will, you have the goal!
Now is up to you!
@actifit will give another extra motivation.
Hope to see you soon in top ten

Why, thanks @ciuoto! I Really gotta focus this time. 😉

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward, as having great content and Actifit promotional-quality aspect.
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as a higher upvote!

Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity

Thank you @actifit team!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 111 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15