Monthly PMS Mood Swings is really NOT Cool

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this two months ago and just saw it again now. Perfect timing.

Two months ago, as evidenced by my posts at the time, I went through all the stages of Pre-Menstrual Syndrome on Steemit. I've been sensitive, had a rant post, did a depressed and/or sad post and a few more days I was back to my normal mood. Hurray!

It just sucks when it happens. Mood swings aren't fun at all.

To understand the menstrual cycle effect in women in two minutes, here's a video that perfectly shows what it's like.

See why it sucks? However, I'd rather have just PMS than Dysmenorrhea. I know other females who cry and stay home when they have their periods, it's tougher if they have both. Whew.

Our bodies (particularly hormones) can make us cray cray! This affects our mental health and the actions and reactions we do that other people experience! Don't believe me? Think of all the women in your life and tell me what you notice/d.

image.png

And yeah there are herbs or some such that can help ease PMS symptoms but I got none so I will just spend my week watching some movies or TV shows. I don't feel like doing anything. Booo.

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Image from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Relate much plus the cravings hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha d b. Boom.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lamoyan hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

i agree..

nakakabuang ung ang sarap2 kumain 1-2 days before ako dalawin.. sobrang grabe ung cravings...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wah... Mood swings lng meron ako. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha.. di ko pansin kung may mood swings bako

Posted using Partiko Android

Huhu baka wala.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, you are right about PMS. here I just inform you some natural herbs that help women during their PMS. Though lifestyle factors including exercise and yoga can help balance hormones, many women need more help from Mother Nature’s remedies, to alleviate PMS.
The right herbs and spices can address both the symptoms of PMS and estrogen dominance. Try using these potent plant allies for common PMS hormonal issues:

  • Lavender - Lavender can also help promote skin healing and better quality of sleep. To make fresh lavender tea, add lavender flower bulbs to a tea ball and infuse for 10 minutes or longer in hot water.
  • Chasteberry - This powerful little brown berry can be a woman’s best friend if she suffers PMS. Research shows that after using it for three menstrual cycles, 93% of women enjoyed a decrease in PMS symptoms, such as fluid retention and cravings. The chasteberry also helped reduce hormonal symptoms such as depression and anxiety.
  • Red Raspberry Leaf – A well known fertility herb that is also helpful in reducing PMS and cramping. It has a high nutrient profile and is especially high in calcium and is a uterine tonic.
  • Evening primrose - The benefits of Evening Primrose oil are numerous. As an anti-inflammatory agent, evening primrose oil helps soothe menstrual cramps Or, if you suffer from breast tenderness

See those are the herbs I don't have around. Thanks for letting me know. Maybe I should buy some soon. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

ohh !! I just checked you are from the Philippines. I will research from my global herbal medicine books to help you find accurate medicine near you.

Thank you. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, here I am after having some information.
I am suggesting some natural herbs from the Philippines. take just a look and check the availability in your area.

  1. Ginger
  2. Garlic
  3. yerba buena
  4. lagundi
  5. wild yam
  6. aloe vera
  7. chamomile
  8. bitter gourd

Fantastic. 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

So I just eat/drink those right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right. you can also do some research. some of them are edible directly like ginger, garlic and bitter gourd and some of them apply to locally on the abdomen to relieve symptoms for eg. yerba buena oil

Ok may just eat them or something. 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Parang gisa ka na lang ng ampalaya na may bawang at luya.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahahaa dpat fresh para matindi epek siguro. 😂 Buti n lng may pang-tsaa ako dito. 😂😂😂

Ginutom m ko wlang ampalaya dito e... Ako lng ung ampalaya. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

May herbs din ba na pwedeng gamitin dito sa steemit haha!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha jusko paano. 😂😂😂 Ipapahid s monitor para tumaas Steem? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Parang ganun nga :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86