To Juice Or Not To Juice?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180811_083219.JPG
Source


Do your kids refuse vegetable? Would they rather have a biscuit then an apple? Well, it's all part of the ongoing battle between children and their parents, after all they're kids, what else would you expect?

Your first strategy in this battle for good health should be to get them active and get them thirsty because the delicious juices and smoothies will hit the spot, and instead of the usual refusals, you may even hear them asking for more.

Juicing has to be one of the most effective and easy ways to ensure your children hit their five a day target of fruits and vegetables and reap the benefits of the vitamins, minerals and enzymes that these natural powerhouses contain.

20180811_081347_0001.png
Source

Delicious, fresh, natural juices are great for delivering a quick energy boost, especially on hot summer days.

However, for maximum nutritional impact you need to eat the whole fruit or vegetable, as most of the fibre that is so important for preventing constipation and cancers of the digestive tract is discarded in the juicing process.

To retain the fibre, blend fruits in a blender, then combine the thick fruit puree with a little low-fat milk or soy milk and a dash of honey, and you have a delicious and sustaining smoothie.

Who am I?

As I mentioned in my profile, I use this blog to share some tips and tricks. I also share my life stories, discoveries, questions, and drawings. If you want to know what I'm doing, here are some facts about me:
  • My name is Angela.
  • I have 3 amazing kids!
  • Flowers and kids love me.. :)
  • I never say no to cheesecake.
  • Did I mention I love flowers?
  • I believe life is too short to worry about being a bad singer..LoL
  • In reality, I’m a very shy girl and I’m actually nice.
  • I always looking to try and learn new things but I never really master anything..Lol
  • I believe in kindness, empathy and always making time to listen to a friend.
  • For me, my family comes first. That makes every decision very easy.
  • When I was a newbie, I was least aware of all things. I made a huge mistake early in my Steemit career then slowly, I got a better understanding about this platform.
  • If it wasn't for Steemit, I wouldn't have had a platform where I could write my thoughts, opinions, and my life's experiences.

Thank you for checking out my post!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://arwine.vornix.blog/2018/08/11/to-juice-or-not-to-juice/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82