Who To Blame For Drug Overdose Among Girls In Universities

in #health6 years ago (edited)

mental-health-2211182_1280.jpgImage Source

I have thousands of questions on my beautiful mind this morning when I checked my friend in the school hospital. She was rushed in last night for drug overdose, she couldn't breathe properly so her roommates rushed her there.

Firstly, she was my friend in the first year here in my university. She started with cooking indomie noodles and weed together. She would get high and sleep for days, missing lectures and laboratory practicals. I tried all my best to persuade her to stop but she didn't.

I stayed beside her today speechless. I watched her pale face and sick body. A question came to my mind: WHO DO WE BLAME FOR DRUG ABUSE AMONG GIRLS IN THE UNIVERSITY.

Secondly, when will this menace actually stop? I have seen girls sleep inside gutter because they are high. I have heard girls raped because they got reckless due to drug overdose. Yes, we blame someone else for our addiction or something in particular but the truth is:

The blame is on us all. We are the driver of our lives.

Many girls blame their past relationships. There are so many unfortunate relationships that has led to the increase of this menace. My sick friend was introduced to weed by her ex. He told her it would help her get smarter and bolder. What a lie! She believed this disgusting statement and it has put her in danger. The ex is probably somewhere now enjoying his day while she is fighting for her life in the hospital.

Sometimes, I want to blame the government. They must have heard of this menace. The overdose on tramdol, codeine and weed. Weed is legal in some places but not here so the government should sit tight and fight this menace. I read that the government want to ban the use of cough syrups but the truth is, it will make some people richer. It will drive the price high and people will still buy. This is a Democratic Government; Government for the people. Government should work with universities to watch the use of drugs in the schools.

Young girls should prepare for motherhood instead of putting their lives at risk. Nothing good comes out of drug abuse, i mean NOTHING GOOD. Will any girl out there pray ther her daughter live this dangerous lifestyle they are living? NO.

Sometimes I actually blame these girls' parents. Parents should check up on their daughters in school. They should meet with school's authority to know how their Ward is fairing. That fear of what their parents will find out will make them sit up.

no-drugs-156771_1280.pngImage Source

Finally, I blame all the girls taking these drugs. Why do you need to get high? Why do you need drugs to have fun? This is our life, our choice and our body. Let us together stop drug overdose. Overdose of codeine, weed and tramadol. I wish my friend quick recovery and I hope she makes the right choice this time.

Sort:  

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

Congratulations @barbievirtuous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28