Can Energy Drinks Be "Beneficial"?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Energy drinks...

Many seem to survive on energy drinks, and some just like it for the flavor. This billion dollar industry is making a ton of money off of their products. There have been many concerns with these types of beverages over the years. Some have even died from drinking too many. So, the question remains, are there any benefits, and if so do they outweigh the risks? Find out in the video below!

Note: All images not cited are my own or created by me.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

Absolutely not. They're extremely damaging.

I survive purely on caffeine and undiluted rage. I'm pretty sure I've already surpassed my otherwise natural life expectancy and only continue to exist due to the low blood level in my Red Bull system.

I don't touch energy drinks...

Not a fan of energy drinks

Knowing the bad I still enjoy them sometimes

They make a good vodka mixer though ;)... kidding!!
I remember seeing a documentary a few years ago linking some energy drinks to heart conditions and resulting in deaths in some cases, I'm not a big fan of them. I haven't had an energy drink in years, I've hardly had a soda drink in years, and now apparently even 'diet' soft drinks are as harmful to our bodies. I never got into the diet soda trend myself, but there is just so much wrong with the food industry in general, it really is a huge problem for humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69