Happy Anniversary! It's Been 8 Years Without You Today!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemit friends and family! I just wanted to take a moment to give myself a pat on the back.

Today makes 8 years that I have been smoke free! That's right, on May 10, 2010 I stopped smoking cigarettes forever!

It's been a long hard road but definitely worth the fight.

If anyone out there reading this is wanting to quit but doesn't think that they can, trust me when I say that you can do it if you want it bad enough! If I can then anyone can! I went cold turkey too... no vapes and no chewing tobacco to just add on another habit. I smoked the cowboy killers for 24 years but I'm no longer a slave to them bitches!

Bye felicia...

image

@bluelightbandit

image

Sort:  

Woot Woot! Good Show!
So lets play a little game. 365 days in a year X 8 years = 2,920
In Canada, a pack costs $10
Yeah. $29,200 large.
What did you do to celebrate today?

Smoked a fatty 😂😂

Nothing wrong with that!!

Nope, nothing! Has medicinal benefits and has never killed anyone. It's a magical plant that should be legalized for everyone to use. As a matter of fact, it should be a crime for the government to keep it in an illegal status, knowing how much it could help people that are suffering from chronic pain and other issues, but lord don't get me started on that lol.

Nope, nothing! Has medicinal benefits and has never killed anyone.

Are you saying that it has killed someone?

LOL. No. That was in agreement.

Lol okay cool! I was having a hard time understanding and reading too much in to the meme and my quote. 😁

That Sir was the best answer ever!
And just look at the conversation that has sparked. ;D

Congratulations on kicking the habit! It is not an easy one to break! Hubby smoked 4 packs a day when I first met him! We got that down to one pack, then half a pack and the cold turkey!

Good lord 4 packs a day, wow! Sounds like he was lucky to have met you to help him stop that nasty habit, great job!

I quit too.
That is a lie. Ha
I never did start to smoke. It chocked me and I didn't like that. lol
So, it is tough for me to smoke a joint too.
It is like punishing yourself to get high.
That is why I had always been a beer man.
Tastes good. And didn't kill me to take a big drink

Francis

Oh boy, are you ever in for a treat when I finally get to make you an edible.
You'll be saying beer? Why would I want to punish myself with that swill?
Hahaha!

I enjoy beer myself but I've been trying to cut it out of my life, as my queen has suggested. I don't drink nowhere near as much as I used to so I'm not complaining. Moderation.

Congrats! That is certainly something to be proud of!!

Thank you Mrs- V!

Great accomplishment my friend👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

that's great,,, you left that..

Congratulation sir,may god bless you.

Cancer is due to smoking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81