GARLIC- A Natural Antihistamine!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Garlic Antihistamine.jpg

Happy Saturday Everyone!!

Last monday I was going for a morning walk on the beach in Santa Monica, when suddenly I felt a sharp sting on the arch of my left foot.

At first I couldn’t figure out what had happened but it REALLY hurt! Then I saw the bee and my heart sank… knowing that I would be unable to walk or move around much for a week (based on past experience).

My whole life I’ve had a moderate allergy to bee stings, so I knew that it would just take 24 hours before my foot was like a big red, swollen, painful and itchy balloon.

It was kind of a funny sight as I huffed and puffed across the beach… I was in a lot of pain and started crawling across the sand… which I soon realized results in a sand paper feeling on your knees!

Anyway... long story short, I made it back to the car and sure enough within a day my foot was a swollen mess.

I’ve always been very in tune with my body, and a very intuitive eater--knowing what my body needs at what time… and on the evening of day 4, after literally not moving from our apartment since getting stung (and with a lot of pain in my other foot from all the hopping), I had a MASSIVE garlic craving….

So I proceeded to put 2 HUGE cloves of crushed garlic on some toast with butter and chow it down.

Pretty quickly I started SWEATING and garlic was literally coming out my pores (sorry @markvicente)! I wondered if it was a mistake.

Anyway, I got to sleep… and when I woke up in the morning, I could literally walk again. I’ve never been able to do that so soon after being stung and I’m very sure it was the garlic… my body told me to eat it and it worked.

Then I started researching the properties of garlic and sure enough it turns out to be to be a natural antihistamine!!

I guess I kind of knew that, I just had no idea it’d actually be effective with something like a bee sting allergy.

Anyway, as long as you’re not allergic to garlic or anything, I highly recommend trying it next time you have some kind of allergic reaction!

xo Bonnie

Come follow me!

Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

Sort:  

Nothing to beat Garlic! Cures everything! Darling when you cook and I smell that Garlic in the kitchen I know I am going to eat something delicious!

Thats really interesting! Thanks for the tip Bonnie.

I am suffering from allergic coughing. I don't like to take medicines for everything. You gave me a nice idea. I'll definitely try to use garlic. Thanks Bonnie!

Nice one, cured by your craving. So it pays to crave the right stuff.

Garlic always been a integral part of indian kitchen b any thing hardly it get cooked without garlic and it has a lot of medicinal benefit. In case you have cold put it on oil have gentle massage on your head. In case you have acidity issue. Try 2 cloves early empty stomach. Try a little fried garlic in bit of butter and mix it with rice to have a plain meal...do not forget pinch of salt😉

Congratulations @bonniepiesse! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow that's incredible, thanks for the post! Garlic really is versatile!

Garlic is great for all sorts of things! Including keeping people away, or not if they like it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75