Is having six packs really healthy???

in #health6 years ago

Over some days now, I have been bothered about six packs and even to the extent of almost going to the gym.

But on my way going to the gym yesterday, I stopped for a moment then ask myself this same question.

Is having six packs really healthy??...


Image from Pixabay


So guys, I want us to talk about this and I will be rewarding commenters using the #steem-bounty project. To know more about the steem-bounty project kindly find out on the @steem-bounty blog...

Is having six packs really healthy??

Sort:  

You are what you eat. Excercisise and a healthy diet is best. If you are taking supplements and drugs, or otherwise starving yourself to get a six pack, it's not good. If you regularily excercise, eat a balanced diet and don't work out to the point of stressing yourself out, then it's healthy.

having a sixpack or not is just a question of body fat percentage

In general yes of course since a six pack means you are exercising a good amount and train your muscles. On the other side many people especially young people get obsessed with their muscles and start to use supplements and even drugs to make them grow as fast as possible.

If you exercise a health amount and in a healthy way there is no way anybody could say having a six pack isn't healthy.

Noted man
Thanks for coming around...

Its not. Body builders reduce water intake to negligible to get those 6 packs. Even they don't sustain it for very long.

Ok man your point has been considered
Thanks :)

Well, six packs is healthy but difficult to sustain while growing old. I tried it while i was younger and i didn't get it, then someone told me i have a flexable muscle. First time hearing that. Most of my friends who feel i am lazy because i don't have six packs was surprise to see me doing heavy duty jobs they can't do even though they have six packs. So they asked me why i have no six packs and i told them i have flexable muscles like i was told. So my six packs won't show. That didn't mean i wasn't healthy. My advice, forget six packs and stay healthy with fruits and vegetables. Mind what you eat

Nice comment
But do you mean I should go for a pot belly..

Six packs is good on men chicks dig it but it doesn't mean you are healthy. You are what you eat. If you eat junk you will be junk that doesn't mean if you work to get six packs you won't get. So having six packs doesn't mean you are healthy.

Hmm this is getting more interesting
Thanks for the review

Hello Hello! basically the ideal thing more than the six packages is healthy training, in combination with the correct diet. I believe that with the specific exercises and the habit you can get to obtain them. But I do not necessarily think it's more healthy or not! regards!

As long as your body fat % isn't too low, it is fine.

Different people have different opinion .. I think, Six packs is not only good but also best for health...Most creatures run when they sense danger. People grab a six-pack and a folding chair.

Ok man. cool point...

IDK if six packs are healthy or no.

but they sure do look good at the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16